Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DennisW87

26 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 6:37pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Yes
Drinks
Very often
Drugs
Often
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Sagittarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm Dennis. I'm a twenty-something Chaotic-neutral INTJ Sagittarius or whatever. Born and raised in the bay.

My sense of humor is wry, dark, a little twisted, and finds it's way into situations where it's uncalled for or utterly inappropriate, but I'm a generally easygoing and sometimes quiet kind of guy. I really enjoy bouldering outdoors, but the gym suffices when it's raining. All in all, I'd like to expand and improve my rock climbing. Recently I've been getting back into tennis but my forehand still needs more work.

I'm a geek through and through. I own many dice with more than four sides. I've grown up with video games, I've played a lot of them. My PC is my primary and only platform, but I find that I have less and less time for playing video games themselves, although my interests in the culture and industry at large remains and I try to stay in touch.

I read voraciously and omnivorously and try to write even half as much. I'm a competent cook most of the time. My guitar's collecting dust in the corner. I hold two humanities degrees, one in English literature and one in Rhetoric, but I work in IT across the bay to pay the bills. I find that contradictions keep things interesting and I try not to be bored, but it happens even to the best of us.
What I’m doing with my life
Laughing myself into the grave. Generally having a good time of it, too.
I’m really good at
-Computers and stuff.
-Rock Climbing.
-Cooking.
-Martinis (both mixing and drinking).
-Using my mouth.
-Riding a bicycle with no hands.
The first things people usually notice about me
-My hair.
-My lips.
-My clothes.
-And all that other superficial shit.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
'Cause it's what you 'like', not what you 'are like,' right?

Books: Mostly fiction and comic books. A smattering of philosophy and social criticism. A good amount of sci-fi.
Some favorites in no particular order or genre are:
"The Sandman" series by Neil Gaiman
"Transmetropolitan" by Warren Ellis
"Infinite Jest" and various essays by David Foster Wallace
"Cat's Cradle" by Kurt Vonnegut
"Neuromancer" and almost everything else by William Gibson
"Invisible Cities" by Italo Calvino
"The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay" by Michael Chabon

My favorite movies are pretty much everything by Quentin Tarantino, David Lynch, Terrence Malick, Wes Anderson's "Rushmore," "American Psycho," "True Romance," various Hong Kong action movies, "Ghost in the Shell," and "Blade Runner."

Shows: The Wire, Star Trek:TNG, Twin Peaks, Game of Thrones, MST3k, Aeon Flux, Archer, The Simpsons, Strangers with Candy, Freaks and Geeks.

Music:
Varies with mood. Raveonettes, Beach House, Santogold, Warpaint, Polica, Tool, NIN, Portishead, Depeche Mode,
Ladytron, Metric, Crystal Castles, Silversun Pickups, Pixies, Smashing Pumpkins, Blonde Redhead, Boards of Canada, Chromatics, Led Zeppelin.

Food: Ramen (the good kind, but I'll eat the instant stuff too), pie, breakfast in all it's incarnations but I like my eggs over medium, everything that is "dim sum," couscous, spicy tuna rolls, bananas, bibimbap, risotto, coffee, and single malt scotch.
The six things I could never do without
-Music
-A good book
-Coffee
-Hot showers
-Scotch
-The Internet
I spend a lot of time thinking about
-Saying the right thing at the right time.
-Lunch.
-The disjointed play between signifier and signified.
On a typical Friday night I am
Out drinking with my friends, getting into trouble, staying up way past my bedtime.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 20–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
-If you wanna go out and get some coffee and pie and talk about books or movies or philosophy or whatever floats your boat.
-If you're looking for someone to have your back in the upcoming zombie apocalypse/post-nuclear wasteland/AI singularity and ensuing machine uprising, I can do that too.
-If you wanna play tennis or go climbing.