Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DenverDanni

33 F Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 3″ (1.60m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), French (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am a 33-year-old jack of all trades who is starting a new chapter in life. A Nebraska native, I love to travel and over the last two years have been around the globe. As cliche as it sounds I'm on a path of self-rediscovery and looking to open myself up to new experiences. I consider myself to be an intelligent person who is funny and witty, and seek that in friends and dating partners. I'm as likely to enjoy discussing politics and religion as I am to play video games. I love travel and hope to make it a mainstay throughout life.
What I’m doing with my life
Having traveled all over the world, I'm working on developing a travel site that focuses on essays, product reviews and photography. I have a small nanny service and do freelance marketing as much as I can.
I’m really good at
I'm a very adaptable and empathetic person with a mind for personal details. It makes personality-flexing, caring for others and volunteering something at which I'm very good. I'm very good at listening without judgement and making others laugh. I get more pleasure from making people laugh and feel cared for than anything else.
The first things people usually notice about me
People usually first notice my sense of humor, my eyes and figure.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
A book I use a lot - for problem solving, goal setting and achievement - is Dr. Wayne Dyer's "Excuses Begone!". I love humorous non-fiction and personal essays by writers like Laurie Notaro or recently, Tina Fey. I love awesome, action and awful movies, especially if they coincide. Some of my favorites are: MacGruber, The Shift, Dead Men Don't Wear Plaid, Young Frankenstein, Kung Fu Panda, Regular Show, American Dad, The Mindy Project, Psych (I am a serious Psych fangirl to the max), Bridget Jones's Diary, The Sherlock Holmes movies, Die Hard(s), Get Smart the remake, Monty Python and The Holy Grail, MST3K The Movie, Muppets Treasure Island, The Princess Bride and 30 Rock. My musical tastes, like most of my interests, are eclectic. I love classical music as well as alternative, blue grass, indie emo, some pop and a lot of house mix. I love most kinds of foods but particularly Middle-Eastern, Indian, sushi, and American as well as Irish fare. NPR NPR NPR - extra love for Wait Wait Don't Tell me and Car Talk.
The six things I could never do without
1. Family: my family is incredibly important to me and I prioritize them over anything else in my life.
2. Storytelling: I could never do without an outlet for communicating or storytelling. If it isn't a social media site, then I'll use a blog, and if not that, an email newsletter. If I'm technology-less, I'll entertain my waiter or write it down on anything around. Hearing stories and telling them is a true joy for me.
3. Travel: travel has been a true gift in my life, and I feel very strongly about the importance of travel and exploration. It's not important only for self-development, but its been a gateway to understanding people, in opening my perspective on what defines true acceptance as well as spirituality and religion.
4. Friends: Friends are incredibly important to me and I do my best to honor and value them. I don't keep a huge circle of friends, but once in my heart you're stuck with me forever. My girls group in Denver is a critical party of my life. I have two close friends from back home and we text during the days or evening - and it's like group therapy. One friend is a very caring, thoughtful, diligent self-improver who is hilarious; the other is silly, somewhat bawdy, it-could-be-worse-here's-how, shit happens and its funny, practical person and hilarious. It's like my daily therapy, comedy show, support group, edge-of-your-seat game, and a family all in one.
5. God: I have a very ethereal sense of religion and practice it sort of haphazardly. I don't think I could do without the meditation of or prayer to Tao. While I hold a path that works for me, I have had partners of many religions and enjoy celebrating that with them also.
6. A dream: while I'm still finding the path my life will take, I can't imagine a time when I wasn't looking to improve my life or the lives of those around me in some way. I think without a dream I'd be lost.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I spend a lot of time thinking about others - my friends and family. I also spend a lot of time in self-reflection and compare my beliefs to how my life is going. The rest of the time I think about how awesome I'd be as a famous person.
On a typical Friday night I am
On a typical Friday night I am never doing the same thing. I love movies, shooting pool, hanging out with friends, taking off for the weekend.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 33–42
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like a challenge, you're funny, you're interesting, or like going to the zoo. I really love the zoo. Handle bar mustaches and silly people need apply. I really want to go on a date to 1Up or 2Up, and I love fun centers. Air hockey! Also looking for a workout buddy for 24 Hour Fitness.

You're OK going a little more traditionally - I like the correspondence and getting to know people. I have expectations of traditional dates and courtship. I'm wild by nature - I am looking for maturity in this arena. Before we tear it up, that is.

If you're shirtless or ab flashing, are unable to write complete words and sentences, list vehicles or weapons in your "Six Things You Could Never Do Without", then good luck with your search!