Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Der_Flieger

25 M Bloomington, IN

My Details

Last Online
May 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian, White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
When drinking
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Working on university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The short version is this: I'm an aspiring pilot with an unfulfilled sense of wanderlust.

Of course, there's more to to it than that. I have a passion for mechanical stuff. Motorcycles, airplanes (naturally), older cars, that sort of thing. The older, the better.

I'm a fan of books and music as well. Everything on my bookshelf is either historical nonfiction or dark and cynical literature. Occasionally both. I'm open to recommendations.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
In the short term, I'm living in Bloomington, attending Ivy Tech to save money before transferring to Purdue later on.

On a longer timescale, I intend to finish my flight training, obtain a commercial license, and move someplace interesting to fly for a living.

I dream of being a bush pilot.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
...turning every conversation into a debate about etymology. Taking things apart and forgetting how to put them back together again. Mixed metaphors. Accidental innuendo.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My eyes, I've been told. "They're dark and mysterious," said one friend. "Stop fishing for compliments," said another.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
On my bookshelf right now:
House of Leaves, Only Revolutions, Steppenwolf, Demian, Notes from the Underground, The Broom of the System, Catch-22, Several books about World War One, An abridged summary of Kant, The Cathedral and the Bazaar

On loan with friends:
On the Road, The Ultimate Hitchhiker's Guide, Lila: An Inquiry into Morals, Several Kurt Vonnegut novels, Several Chuck Palahniuk novels

My absolute favorite book would be Zen and the Art of Motorcycle Maintenance, also loaned out to a dear friend.

Favorite Music:
Modest Mouse, Minus the Bear, Pinback, Mountain Goats, Andrew Jackson Jihad, O'death, Man Man, Interpol, Born Gold, Stars, Portugal. The Man
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Aviation
2. Caffeine
3. Close friends with strong opinions
4. Manual transmissions
5. A healthy dose of skepticism
6. The ability to improvise
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Philosophy, usually. Ethical dilemmas, hypothetical situations, that sort of thing. I have this tendency to try to mentally disassemble everything.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Ideally, having a drink or two with some close friends somewhere off the beaten path. I'm not really fond of crowded places full of loud people
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I still don't know how to swim.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–27
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you enjoy a good conversation
...you agree that a glove worn inside-out fits even worse than a glove worn on the wrong hand
...Oxford commas make you swoon
...you like reversing gender stereotypes