Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Derek762

21 M Jacksonville, NC

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 18–28
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:12am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Military
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am 21 years old, I've been told my personality makes me seem older than that. I enjoy the outdoors and photography although I am still a bit of a novice. I love anything that involves being outside and I kayak a couple times a week. Currently I'm stationed in North Carolina in the Marine Corps, I've got a year left and then I'll be coming back home to Indiana. For now I come home about every other month. I like traveling, so far I've been to; Spain, Israel, Jordan, Dubai, Djbouti, and Cyprus. Next year I plan to go to Yellowstone on a backpacking trip. I'm not really a partier or a big drinker, I'm pretty level headed and responsible. I guess the Marines makes people grow up faster, especially when you're responsible for others and they come to you for advice. So if you ever need feedback on something I can lay everything out in that simple logical guy way lol.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Currently a Corporal I'm in the Marine Corps, though I am by no means a lifer. When I get out I plan to go to school and study law. I always grew up wanting to be a police officer so I imagine that's what I'll end up doing. Not sure what city I want to live in yet, but originally I'm from Scottsburg.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I enjoy making people laugh, I think laughter is one of the most important things in life, whether its a smooth one liner delivered by Johnny Carson or Chris Farley falling through a coffee table. Anyone who has an appreciation for the power of laughter is a step up in my book.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My sense of humor, some people see me and think, "Oh great another uptight white guy." Other than that I guess my eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I enjoy a lot of classic books all though I admit some are a little dull at first. Some of my favorites are: An American Tradgedy, A Tale of Two Cities, and Of Mice and Men. I like lots of genres of movies especially suspense thrillers and classic horror. My top 3 favorites would be: One Flew Over the Cuckoos Nest, Forest Gump, and The Sand Pebbles. I know none of those are horror or suspense thriller! As for music I enjoy The Rolling Stones, Frank Sinatra, CCR, and occasionally some early Beach Boys. I like lots of other genres of music to; 80's music, some older country and even classical. I don't watch much TV but when I do I like Law & Order SVU, The Andy Griffith Show, and the origional Twilight Zone series (not to be confused with anything containing Vampires that might share a similar name). Yeah I realize all 3 of those are old man shows by some peoples accounts, but just because Andy Griffith might not get into a perplexing murder mystery then take off his sun glasses and say a clever remark like CSI Miami doesn't mean its not good programming!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family
Friends
Laughter
Old Movies
Cash, Jennings, Reed, Nelson (props to anyone who knows who these guys are)
My kayak
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Getting through the work week so I can go kayaking on Saturday and Sunday, that and who I'll be with in the future, I guess thats a pretty standard response, otherwise why would we all be on this site
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Planning for Saturday morning, I'm not much of a night life person in terms of "clubbing" or "honkey tonking" or any other verb for going to a crowded smoke filled business that may or may not make me pay a cover charge just to get in and pay more money for watered down alcohol that tastes like paint thinner. I'd much rather prefer an early morning at a State Park or setting up on the beach. I do dabble a bit with writing, I've had two stories published by a national gun magazine and another article put on a local historical website. I'm not Ernest Hemmingway by any means or even a Herby Hancock. Recently I've gotten a kayak and I love going out to the rivers to photograph wildlife. If I could find someone who shares either of these passions they would be that much greater. You don't have to be an expert because I'm not.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
This question is redundant because anything I am willing to admit on a public website isn't very well private is it? But I guess if I had to tell something personal it would be that my dad died when I was 17.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are a kind compassionate person looking for someone who is the same. I enjoy getting out and about on the weekends, wether its going to see a movie, the beach, or a hiking trip. I'm also wiling to try new things, that's how I discovered kayaking and photography.

P.S. although I'm flattered, I'm NOT looking for hookups or FWB, save your time if that's what you're into I'm sure there are plenty of other guys out there who would drool for the opportunity.