Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DerekHartley

35 M Birmingham, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:47am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
A little extra
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on university
Job
Education
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Dislikes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Wow, this got out of date! Again!

Working full-time as a technician at a University. Sounds dull but is a really varied job with great prospects. Recently taken up a new post in charge of e-learning for the School of Life and Health Sciences which is both scary and exciting in equal measures.

Outside of work, I'm involved heavily in a musical theatre company which I perform with and also run the website and sit on the committee.

I am taking salsa and tap classes at my local dance school and loving it!

I also enjoy drinks in the pub with friends and have a well-used cinema pass! I often holiday on the south coast seeing friends and walking the coastal path.

I am finally living somewhere I like, having recently moved to a nicer area of town and coupled with the theatre and dancing I'm generally pretty happy right now.
What I’m doing with my life
Working full-time as a technician at a University. Sounds dull but is a really varied job with great prospects. Outside work I socialise but also enjoy time to myself. I'm currently saving to put down a deposit on a mortgage for a house.
I’m really good at
putting my foot in mouth. Impulsiveness has its drawbacks. I do tend to speak first, think later. On a more positive note, I'm a fairly talented musician on piano and guitar and know my way round computers, including programming them. Based on past experience and my current work I appear to be quite a good teacher too!
The first things people usually notice about me
Probably my size. I weigh more than I'd like but I'm also pretty tall so I'm hard to miss!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Too difficult! I read mostly sci-fi books but also read crime novels as well. I enjoy sci-fi, action and comedy movies. Music wise I'm a proper rock fan (though not as extreme as metal) but I listen to anything from classical to folk to country to blues. As for food, I absolutely adore chinese food, especially the starters!
The six things I could never do without
A musical instrument that I can just pick up and play.
Friends.
Something to read.
My cellphone (rather sad, I know)

Actually, I think that's it. Heh, that suprised me, too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
unimportant things. I'm definitely a daydreamer. I can have whole conversations in my head that never happen!
On a typical Friday night I am
Probably at home, as I'm usually knackered after a hard work week. I tend to socialise on Saturday nights where I'll probably be in a pub somewhere or at someone's house.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Well, if you think I sound interesting and fancy a chat or,
I sound REALLY interesting and you fancy something more or,
I've said something that's piqued your interest and you just want to ask a question!