Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DermottMcD

38 M College Station, TX

My Details

Last Online
Jul 16
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Virgo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Poorly), Vietnamese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Nature obsessed Brit who likes to travel and party. Can't stand the internet dating thing but it is very hard to meet people in this town and i'm not going to church to meet people! Moved to Texas from DC about a year ago. I'm always looking for people to share in my adventures! I have plenty of friends but could always use more, I'm happy being single but am interested in dating. I should probably think about settling down one of these days, but a bit of fun in the mean time sounds good too! I like to laugh, socialize and do interesting stuff. I'm crazy about the outdoors and spend a lot of time camping, fishing, hiking and watching wildlife, but if thats not your cup of tea I'm always up for a pint or dinner.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a British Biochemist/ Cell Biologist working at Texas A&M, I have a Ph.D. and am aiming to run my own laboratory. I'm also trying to explore the world, camp in every state and visit every national park in North America.
I’m really good at
lots of stuff!
The first things people usually notice about me
My Australian accent- and then I tell them its a redneck English one and they get confused because you don't get redneck Brits on your TV!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Favorite book - Tao Te Ching
Favorite movie- Withnail and I
Favorite show- Family Guy
Favorite music- Classic rock
Favorite food- Indian
The six things I could never do without
1) Guinness
2) The natural world and my adventures in it
3) My sense of wonder and curiosity
4) Women
5) My wonderful family
6) Travel
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My family, science, travel and nature.
On a typical Friday night I am
out with friends or heading for an adventure.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
When I first arrived in the US I spent ages taking loads of photos of "possible cougar scat" all of which turned out to be dog turds! Thankfully my wildlife tracking skills have now improved!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–43
  • Near me
  • For new friends
You should message me if
you are fun, like outdoorsy stuff, are in decent shape, and are not: homophobic; racist; extremely conservative; or if you don't believe in evolution. I can handle you being religious but don't expect me to join you in church!