Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DesertWizard

30 M La Jolla, CA

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$60,000–$70,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Love to read, play music, and enjoy life. Definitely lean towards the nerdy end of the cool spectrum, but not too far. Enjoy being active, using my hands to build things, and have been known to question the nature of reality.
What I’m doing with my life
Just graduated with an electrical engineering degree, so now I to spend my days working on electronic systems in aircraft.

When not working you might find me at the beach, on a mountain hike, or otherwise involved in outdoor shenanigans.
I’m really good at
Being mindful, connecting with people, explaining really complicated ideas, playing music, and generally having a good time.
The first things people usually notice about me
The beard, followed closely by my height.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books The Dresden Files, The Blade Itself, Peace Is Every Step, Game of Thrones, anything by Terry Pratchett, Ender's Game, Children of the Mind, Xenocide, Speaker for the Dead, Shadow of The Hegemon, Atlas Shrugged, The Sandman Series, Deathly Hollows, The Power of Now, Slaughter House Five, Ready Player One, Cat's Cradle, Childhood's End. I read alot.

Music Dave Matthews Band, Daft Punk, Stevie Wonder, Claude Debussey, Red Hot Chili Peppers.

Shows Parks and Recreation, 30 Rock, Community, Key and Peele, Game of Thrones, Firefly

Food Mostly my diet is paleo, meaning lots of vegetables, nuts, and meat. Though I thoroughly enjoy Indian, mexican, and sushi.

Movies Batman Begins, Super Troopers, Inception, Shawshank Redemption, Brave Heart, Snatch, Star Trek, The Departed, Slumdog Millionaire, Avatar, Serenity, Moon, The Big Lebowski, Memento.
The six things I could never do without
I like to keep my life simple, in general I could go without all my possessions and still be happy. The following are just some of my favorite things:

1. Good Friends
2. Good conversation
3. Food
4. Sunshine
5. Music
6. Food (I'm a hungry man)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How to be a happier, healthier, and overall better human being. Ironically, this usually means thinking less.
On a typical Friday night I am
Partying like a rock star! Alright maybe not, my hardcore partying days are a thing of the past. On a typical Friday you might find me spending an evening out with friends, or just enjoying a good book.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–35
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
- You're a happy woman who approaches life with a sense of joy.

- You like to be active, and enjoy the outdoors.

- You're just a tad nerdy.