Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Desidrew

36 Springfield, VA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 21–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Catholicism
Sign
Virgo
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$100,000–$150,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Bengali (Okay), Spanish (Okay), Hindi (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Well...what had happened was...

Back in the early 70's, my parents decided they wanted to leave their homeland of India and make a better life for themselves and their future kids. Fast forward to the later part of the 70's and they decided to have a kid...me.

I'm the oldest of three sons. My mom likes to refer to us as the Three Stooges (although one can argue there are four if you count my dad!). My brothers and I are all born and raised in Maryland. After finishing up undergrad at the University of Maryland (Fear the Turtle!), I moved out and have been living in Northern VA for the past 8 years.

My mom has worked as a child care teacher for over 20 years and my dad's been an IT professional for as long as I can remember. Mom's very loving and spiritual, while my dad's book-smart yet has a great sense of humor. I like to think I've gotten a small dose of these traits from them!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
After graduating from college, I got my first job as a junior web developer with an IT company in Fairfax...and 12 years later I'm still working with the same company. I've had a chance to learn a lot and gain a wealth of experience...which have now led me to taking on several managerial roles in the company.

When I'm not at work, I'll probably be visiting my family back in MD or going to Happy Hour with my coworkers in VA. I'm also interested in doing a lot more traveling...preferably to warm places! In the last few years, I've been to Mexico, Puerto Rico and Miami; I'd like to take a cruise down to the Bahamas next.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
making people laugh...please refer to my earlier comment regarding my dad.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is how symmetrical my beard is.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I recently got Steve Jobs' biography which I plan to read right after I finish going through Rita Mulcahy's PMP Exam Prep Guide.

Movies: Typical guy flicks (Scarface, The Godfather 1 & 2, Gladiator, The Usual Suspects, GoodFellas), comedies (Anchorman, Stepbrothers, The 40-Year Old Virgin) and some scary movies such as The Exorcist.

Shows: The Walking Dead, Suits, Family Guy, Law and Order (the original series and SVU, not Criminal Intent)

Music: Anything 80s, old school rap/hip-hop/R&B (90s and early 2000s...not the crap that's on the radio these days), trance/techno (Tiesto, Armin Van Buuren, Above & Beyond, Daft Punk), reggae (SOJA, Gentleman) and some rock/alternative.

Food: Anything and everything!
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
any of the following: 1) what I want for dinner 2) my life and the direction it's headed in 3) how much wood could a woodchuck chuck if a woodchuck could chuck wood.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
either out and about or chilling at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is that I don't share private information on the Internet.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you have a sense of humor and got at least one laugh out of my profile (either from one of the pictures I posted or something I wrote) and are generally awesome in every possible way.