Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DesignerPaul

33 M Leamington Spa, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Today – 1:59pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a bit of a geek in as far as I work as a computer games designer and enjoy the complete works of Joss Whedon. However, I'm not exactly straight out of The Big Bang Theory either. I snowboard, play football, do a little running and probably wouldn't pass out if I saw Leonard Nimoy. I like a wide range of music; I wake up to Radio 6 and the last live band I saw was - Woah! Update time, loads of live bands this summer. Highlights have been Faith No More, Emperor, Evil Scarecrow, Amon Amarth, The Offspring, Bad Religion, Down, and loads of others from three different festivals. Loads more to look forward to this year too. Safe to say that I'm quite fond of live music. I generally tend to lean towards the heavier end of the musical spectrum, but I'm very open minded and really love listening to new and different stuff. Also, i still buy CDs from CD shops.

I like computer games and the great outdoors. I'm a pretty decent cook, but I'd never turn down an oven pizza. I love reading novels, but I'll happily watch the film or TV adaptation instead. And I'm physically fit and enjoy a run or a bike ride, but I don't have a gym membership.

I like to travel, but haven't done nearly enough of it so I'd like to meet someone who is up for sharing a few adventures. With that said, I'm hardly looking for an adrenaline fix everyday. Curling up on the sofa with an old film and a cup of tea is an excellent way to weather a Sunday afternoon. Scandinavian crime dramas are for Sunday evenings. Oh, and boardgames, they're good on Tuesdays, with friends, and maybe a curry.

So if you're up for a little adventure, like the outdoors, and appreciate a comfy sofa, then say Hi.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I spend my days designing computer games, and my evenings relaxing with a TV series, going out with friends, playing board games or playing football.

I've been designing games for a little over 13 years, and while at first I just wanted to make big action adventure games, these days I'm more interested in trying to create entertainment that can have a lasting effect on people's lives.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I cook an excellent beef bourguinon, can teach you to snowboard, give a pretty decent back massage and when I have two fully functioning ankles I'm not a bad goalkeeper. I'm pretty good at my job too.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I'm walking down the street reading? Or my beard if I'm not walking. Or my eyebrows if I'm a bit closer, but then maybe you'd be more concerned about how that guy got so close without you noticing, so you might not notice the eyebrows in the confusion about whether I might be a ninja or not. Should this situation arise, I'll save you the panic; I'm not a ninja (though ninjas do need to keep their identities secret - or is that just superheroes?). I talk a lot too, but it's hard to notice that first due to the temporal nature of that particular characteristic...
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Good Omens, If On A Winter's Night A Traveler, The Black Company, The Player of Games, The Anubis Gates, Kafka On The Shore, The End of the World Blues, Neverwhere, Mort, Cloud Atlas, Perdido Street Station, Surface Detail, The Night Angel trilogy...

Movies: The Princess Bride, Leon, The Big Lebowski, From Dusk Til Dawn, Shaun of the Dead, Pan's Labarinth, Labarinth, Four Lions, Gangs of New York, My Neighbour Totoro, Singles, The Raid, Fight Club, Little Miss Sunshine...

Shows: Game of Thrones, Breaking Bad, Homeland, Walking Dead, The Wire, The Shield, Community, Spaced, Black Books, The Mighty Boosh, Firefly, Adventure Time, Jam, The Thick Of It, Dexter...

Music: Pearl Jam, Alice in Chains, Tom Waits, Radiohead, The XX, Goldfrapp, Rancid, Iron Maiden, Bjork, PJ Harvey, Grand Magus, Moonsorrow, Alcest, 2Many DJs, Midlake, Belly, Led Zeppelin, Soundgarden, Baroness, Mastodon, Opeth, CW Stoneking...

Food: Cajun salmon, slow cooked BBQ pork, roast chicken stuffed with haggis and black pudding, fish pie, beef bourguinon, mushroon risotto, lamb sagwalla, singapore noodles, blue cheese and pear pizza, lemon tart, rhubarb crumble...

I like a lot of things, and I like trying new things as often as possible. Books, music, food, anything. My list of genre spanning dislikes is much shorter. Chart pop music (X-factor drivel), reality TV, torture porn horror films (I've no interest in watching The Human Centipede thanks). I do have a quality bar though - shit metal can be just as shit as shitty RnB. And a badly written book is just as much of a waste of time as badly written comedy.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Family and friends, my cats, music, books, travelling and er, food. Family and friends definitely count as one thing, okay.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make a game that could improve the NHS, sort out the environment or fix societies problems. I also wonder what is for dinner and how late I can leave it before I have to go to the shops.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Filled with good intentions for Saturday morning, before accidentally finding myself in the pub talking nonsense with my friends thus dashing the hopes of achieving that great thing that I'd planned for Saturday, whatever it was anyway.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am scared of spiders. And heights. Fortunately these two things rarely combine and cannot actually crossbreed. For this I am grateful.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–37
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you have read this far. You probably deserve some kind of prize*. Or if you are Jenny Jones. Alternatively, if you haven't recently won an Olympic medal, but you love going on adventures to new places, trying random food, enjoy a good pub and the occasional night of silly dancing, but still know how to appreciate a sofa, then say hi, I think we'd get on rather well.

*Prizes subject to availibilty and may consist solely of biscuits, or whatever I can find in the back of the cupboard. Postage and packaging costs are not included in the prize. Terms and conditions apply.