Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DesignerThinker

40 M Santa Monica, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 10:10am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Sagittarius, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
4 DEC 13

Curious, Exploring, Confident, Intelligent, Authentic, Self-aware, Loving. Hilarious. Just a few keywords.

I'm looking for a mate, a woman, a fantastic lover and companion. I want compatibility. It seems to me that there is a lot of noise in the way we communicate our needs and I prefer clarity.

So I have decided to lay out my cards on the table.

Using a relationship compatibility checklist, I have answered and shared my answers below in 140 characters or less. If you like what you read, send me a message. If you aren't the kind of girl that likes to make the first move, I get it. But it's not like I can see you across the coffee shop making overtures with your eyes, so do us both a favor, at least rate my profile with 4 or 5 stars. I'll interpret that as interest and check out your profile. Then I'll message you and we can fall madly deeply in love. Simple.

Scroll through... You can get to know me pretty quickly.
___________________________________________

Positive/Negative
A positive glass-half-full kind of person without being a Pollyanna. Use my wits and uncommonly good luck to sort out most issues and simply don't worry about the unchangeable.

Open-minded/Closed-minded
Very open to new ideas, activities, and practices. Nonjudgmental and absolutely love to experiment while maintaining a few habits but, love to to explore new options. Not a doormat either.

Inhibited/Disinhibited
An explorer and adventurer of the world preferring the less-traveled path. Rarely stay inside the lines. Live for the moment, push boundaries, and speak right up.

Emotional/Unemotional
Quick to smile and laugh. Some may not realize that I feel deeply internally. People close to me certainly know that I wear my heart on my sleeve.

Responsible/Irresponsible
A man of my word. I show up on time, pay the bills, and clean up my own mistakes. But, also don't sweat the small stuff.

Resilient/Nonresilient
Bounce right back from hardship. Challenges motivate me to work harder and overcome. Tenacious. When life knocks me down, I heal, reflect, and get right back at it.

Prosocial/Antisocial
Helping, sharing, donating, co-operating, and volunteering within my close group of friends and family. Less so for those not connected to me or unmotivated to help themselves.

Agreeable/Disagreeable
Play well with others. Easygoing, flexible, cooperative but, absolutely willing to voice my opinion on issues that are important to me.

Secure/Insecure
Confident in my relationships and not excessively jealous or possessive. Prefer mutually supportive trust in my partner. Certain of my own abilities and self-worth, my ego is intact & healthy.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Craftsmanship
An architect by education and designer by trade but, work in several different disciplines through my own design studio. I think a lot about how people experience what I create.

Personal Values
Our time is limited and high value placed on living it today in the moment. Friendship and shared meals. Being honest when it is hardest. Deeds of service.

Personal Habits
Wake later than most, don't often eat until lunch, love a great dinner, go to bed late. Take long showers to think. Keep a tidy house but not a germ-a-phobe. Drive fast. Read a lot. Eat well.

Ambition
Strive for a nice work-life balance, leaning towards more life. Thoughtfully ambitious using creative efficiency to active maximum results. Always cooking up a scheme but value my colleagues.

Socioeconomic Status
Minimimalism over materialism. Prefer quality to quantity. Spend my money on experiences rather than things. Comfortable and simple lifestyle punctuated by interesting expenditures.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Sociability
Most would believe me to be an extrovert because I love a good party & easily fit all social situations. But kind of a classic introvert, derive my energy from my internal thought process.

Verbal Expression
Highly articulate when engaged but prefer to think before speaking. Important to understand others perceptions while communicating my reality. Have thought through most things before sharing.

Conflict Resolution
Highly assertive and highly empathetic at the same time. Listen and seek to understand while attempting to clearly communicate my needs. Will definitely share my feelings and discuss openly.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Seems like the hair.
Maybe the grumpy resting face that breaks into laughter when something tickles me.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Interests and Hobbies
Would like a nicely overlapping Venn diagram of things we share and things we do separately. You tell me yours and I tell you mine, then lets find some new ones together.

Political Beliefs
Agnostic in politics, seeing both sides of most issues with a firm stance on some. Happily join a well informed debate and discuss the issues but, prefer to keep my voting record private.

Religious Beliefs
Agnostic. Neither believing nor disbelieving in the existence of a deity or deities. Tolerant of others beliefs and traditions and do not proselytize my beliefs. Prefer the same respect from others.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Emotional Intimacy Needs
Honesty is critically important within intimate relations. Will seek to learn about you and share what you want to hear. See an important depth of connection blossoming from this.

Physical Intimacy Needs
Sex is an extremely important part of an intimate relationship and want to have lots of great sex with my partner. High interest in experimentation in the bedroom, let's discuss our kinks.

Gender Role Expectations
Egalitarian with the old-school knowledge that we are different. Quite enjoy the interplay of masculine & feminine energies. I'll open your door and carry heavy things. You be smart & beautiful.

Parenting Expectations
Not in a rush to start a family. At least a few years to spend with my girl before bringing a new person into the mix. If it happens GREAT! If not, there will not be remorse on my part.

Exclusivity Needs
Important to discuss a shared definition of what "commitment" means. A couple chooses everyday, literally, to awake and say "Yes" to each other. The plan is that "Yes" lasts a very long time.

Committed/Uncommitted
Looking for a long-term commitment yet negotiable on the details. Very comfortable being in a committed, interdependent relationship without co-dependence.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–40
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you were willing to read all of that, thank you.
If you found a majority of it to be compatible with your life, let me know somehow and I'll strike up a conversation with you.

I really am just a sincere man looking to deeply adore a lovely woman for a very long time.