Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


62 Allentown, PA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 45–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 12:21pm
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Graduated from two-year college
Science / Engineering
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Has kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a single, fit, fun-loving and honest guy always looking to meet new friends and hopefully find that very special someone. I'm fortunate to be able to work at a job I love but also enjoy my downtime when I'm not working.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
With economic conditions the way they are, I am making a conscious effort to stay fit and healthy to work for about another eight years yet (give or take a few).

Did you ever think about what you would want to do or how you would change if you found out you only had six more months to live? For myself I don't want to wait and find out. I'd rather do things that I always wanted to do and go places I wanted to go now before its too late. It would be nice to find someone to share things with.

I also have a great love for local history (especially up in the Jim Thorpe area where I grew up). I am doing some volunteer work with the Mauch Chunk Historical Society.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Problem solving. I think like you would diagram a flow chart. (If this happens, do this. If that happens, do something else). Perseverence and dedication contributes to my ability to do that.

A "Ziggy" cartoon I keep on my workstation says, "Don't measure yourself by the problems you face.......measure yourself by the problems you've faced up to". So true!
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I am quiet and reserved at first but all that changes shortly after I get to know and feel comfortable with someone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Favorite book is "Smokestacks & Black Diamonds: A History of Carbon County, PA". (I am a local history nut and love this place).

As for movies, I loved "Dances With Wolves" and "The Deer Hunter" (which if you have seen has nothing to do with deer hunting and everything to do with close friends in small town America).

My musical tastes vary with my mood. Overall, classic rock is my favorite but I do listen to New Age music when I want to relax or get a bit more mellow. Also enjoying "classic alternative" lately. (Simple Minds, Duran Duran, Depeche Mode, The Cure, etc.)

My favorite food is chicken.....prepared any which way......and I never get tired of it.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. My mountain bike and fitness center I have in my basement.
2. My metal detector.
3. My computer.
4. My car.
5. My faith in God (although I don't think you necessarily
have to be inside of a church to pray).
6. My job.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
About where I'm at, where I'm going, and what I'd like to do in the future.
Whitesnake sang it best, "I don't know where I'm going......but I sure know where I've been"!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to a classic rock band at a local club while unwinding after working hard all week.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
When I was 5 years old someone told me that if you kept digging and digging in the ground you would eventually reach China so I tried it. After about 2 exhausting feet deep I stopped because I was afraid I would hit a Chinaman on the head with my Mom's garden shovel.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If any of the above might catch your interest.