Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DevilishSAM

32 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Apr 29
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm a "jeans and a t-shirt" kinda girl who loves a good glass of wine - although I'll take mediocre too - arts & crafts, crossword puzzles, and my dog. I love crisp fall days, live music, bad tequila, and dark, twisted movies. And, apparently, lists.

Being in D.C. for going on 5 years has taught me to try not to take myself too seriously - there are enough people here to do that for you. I've got kind of a dark sense of humor and am terrible at telling jokes because I somehow always mess up the lead in or the punch line. But I tell them anyway.

Like everyone, I'd like to meet someone who'll take me for grand adventures but can appreciate the simple things in life, like curling up during a thunderstorm with a movie or a good book. Someone who is intellectually curious, emotionally mature and who will respect me as an individual while supporting and caring about me.

I also have a 7 year old golden retriever and she is awesome. She loves swimming (and will try to rescue you if you water ski), people (i.e., attention), and is a therapy dog at a couple of places around the city. Loving dogs is pretty much mandatory.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
lawyer by training...working on international defense trade at the State Department - basically catching international arms dealers...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Remembering faces (yes, I am that person who stops you on the street because I remember we took piano lessons from the same old lady when we were 12)

Directions (my old boss used to call me The Human GPS)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my smile

Also, I'm a very animated talker/story teller. I like to use voices.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Fried Okra, blackberry cobbler and melted vanilla ice cream, coffee
Dark, psychological thrillers (like Gone, Baby, Gone)
Mystic River, Crime Noir (Dashiell Hammett, etc.), more recently: The Glass Castle, Cloud Atlas, & The Thousand Autumns of Jacob de Zoet (both by David Mitchell)
TV: Colbert, The Closer, Modern Family, 30 Rock, Psych, Dexter and every gritty crime drama ever created that is not CSI
Music....I like most any genre (growing up in a musical family will do that), and will pretty much go to hear anything live.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
my dog
blankets
coffee
parentheses
college basketball
jeans
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Who I can bribe to cook and clean for me.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Dinner/drinks with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open book, so I'm not sure. Maybe I should be more mysterious!?
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You can throw a tennis ball repeatedly.
You love the mountains (especially if you can appreciate the Blue Ridge ones).