Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dharmainabox

31 Chicago, IL Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 24–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Dec 24
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Religion
Buddhism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on Ph.D program
Job
Student
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Sign Language (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm pretty relaxed and I laugh at everything. Maybe it's a defense or I just find everything funny. Life's too short and complicated, so I just try to enjoy it. Some of the best days of my life were spent living on a commune. Simple stuff makes me smile.

My apartment is shared with a pug named Spud. He reminds me to appreciate life for what it is and teaches me new tricks about companionship, friendship, and loyalty. He doesn't pay rent.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I moved to Chicago from San Francisco to attend graduate school for clinical psychology. My research is on racial microaggressions and how experienced racism, sexism, and heterocentrism influence an individuals physical and psychological health. I want to open a private practice or a collective when I finish school in about 40 years.

I'm an Air Force veteran, and if you get to know me you'll say "HOW?!" I'm involved with a lot of activism through the Military Law Task Force and I assist veterans who have been damaged by the horrors of war and have been ignored by the VA system upon their return.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being awesome.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My smile or my eyes. Maybe my interesting sense of humor.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music is my thing. I have played guitar for about 20 years and I spend a lot of time writing music. As far as favorite bands/groups/artists go...don't get me started. I like just about everything except mainstream country music. I collect records, especially bad ones. Think the Dee Dee Ramone rap album. Yes, Dee Dee made a rap album and it is horrid.

As much as I enjoy movies, I never really watch them. I'm not too sure why, I just don't. Favorites would be The Big Lebowski, Fear and Loathing in Las Vegas, Ghostbusters, Fight Club, Shortbus, American Psycho, Rocky Horror, and No Country For Old Men.

I don't watch television.

When I have the time to read (never), I enjoy reading philosophy, poetry, and comparative mythology.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Coffee
Conversation
My dog
Music
Walking in the rain
Existential dilemmas
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The mind, personality development, and a bunch of theoretical malarkey that no one really cares about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Listening to or writing music at home, at a coffee shop, or I might be at some random dive with my friends.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a free spirit and enjoy good conversation.
If you don't want to meet in a bar for drinks.