Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DiabetesAvenger

30 F Aurora, CO

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:08am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 2″ (1.57m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
-Scientist: I've worked in research for eight years now, first in the thyroid cancer field and more recently in diabetes prevention.
-Baker extraordinaire: this is my hobby/talent. For a long time, I lamented that I had no artistic skills-I'm not musical, and I can't paint, sculpt, draw, etc. Then I discovered that I can express myself through the medium of butter, flour, and sugar. I'm really good and I'm not about to be bashful about it. (Don't worry - I know what you're thinking- no I don't consume all of my work! It's really more the thrill of invention and experimenting with new flavors and techniques. My co-workers are the beneficiaries.)
-Dog lover
-People pleaser
-Comedian- I love making people laugh and I've been told I'm pretty funny. (Be prepared for corny jokes-high brow humor is certainly not my forte).
-Runner- About to complete marathon #4! Even when I'm not running I do like to keep moving. I've been doing a lot of turbo kickboxing lately but also enjoy long walks with my pooch, hiking, kayaking, and biking to work when time allows. Considering a triathlon later this year...I'm generally terrible at most team sports, but I'm willing to try anything if you're patient and willing to put up with my ridiculousness.
What I’m doing with my life
I work as a study coordinator and lab manager in a diabetes research lab at CU.
I’m really good at
Ironically, I'm a fabulous baker (job security I guess?) I'm also pretty great at cooking regular food as well.
Oh! And grilling. I can cook a steak to perfection every time, regardless of cut.
Also, directions. I've roamed enough that I can usually figure it out sans map.
The first things people usually notice about me
Okay, based on a quick survey of my co-workers:
-bubbly personality
-sparkly personality (apparently I'm very champagne-esque?)
-great hair
-smokin' hot bod
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: I'm a voracious reader (about a book per week) so I'll read just about anything I can get my hands on, but I trend towards the fantasy realm (vampires, witches,zombies, dystopian futures, etc.)

Movies: all-time:The Sandlot, recent:Our Idiot Brother, What's Your Number?. Usually lean towards comedies, but also have a thing for spy movies.

Shows: 30 Rock, Happy Endings, Vampire Diaries, MadMen, Boardwalk Empire.

Music: I'll listen to just about anything (seriously!) Don't really care for super screamy stuff, but probably wouldn't ask you to turn it off if that's what you like. On the flipside, keep in mind you will likely be subjected to both country and Ke$ha at some point, occasionally in the same day. Currently revisiting my high school ska/punk phase.

Food: I like to experiment, but my favorite is probably Mexican.
The six things I could never do without
1. My dog- he's my BFF.
2. My family (cheesy but true).
3. My friends- they never fail to make me laugh.
4. Books
5. Flour (see above re:baking)
6. Laughter. I can rarely be serious about anything for a significant amount of time.
On a typical Friday night I am
Chilling on the couch with a glass of chardonnay. I work really hard all week and, honestly, by Friday I'm exhausted. I like to go home and relax & refuel so that I'm ready to rock the rest of the weekend.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 28–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You want to get out of the house! I'm all for relaxing but I get really bored just sitting around. I'm up for hiking, biking, festivals, whatever. It's summer in Colorado - there's tons to do but I feel awkward wandering around by myself. Doesn't have to lead to anything romantic. I'm fine just being friends if you are!

You don't freak out over dog hair (I have a husky and while I fancy myself a pretty clean person, sometimes it's inescapable).

You're willing to test out weird experimental recipes (like the avocado brownies I made the other day) without making a face and can provide constructive feedback.