Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Dice2k81

33 M Delaware, OH

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I am an eternal optimist, engineer, father of two, and enjoy getting out with or without the kids and having fun. I am a teacher, educator, student, pupal. Life is a continual act of learning, sharing what you've learned and relearning.

I gain a high level of personal satisfaction in pleasing and making others happy. Having a happy healthy family is very important to me. Careers are important, so is family.

***** A note on "Liking" or rating me with stars. If you 'like' me and would like me to 'like' or contact you at any point, please send me a message. Messages are always appreciated, but if you just want to give the 'like' than just put "Like" in the message. I do not subscribe to the 'A-List' so I do not know who you are otherwise for follow-up.
What I’m doing with my life
I'm a mechanical engineer by day pursuing my PE, father by evening, sleep most nights, and am actively expanding my friend base. I'm also learning how to date all over again.

I'm making sure my children enjoy discovering the world around them. I love incorporating learning into everyday activities. My 3-year old enjoys doing the dishes with me and working on the car. This spring we will look at swamp slime under a microscope. We just planted our 2014 garden.
I’m really good at
Transitions. As in the transitions we all go through every day we wake up to a new truth of reality and it wasn't the way we imagined it as a child or have been told our whole life it would be.
I also consider myself decent at auto maintenance and repair.
Last but not least I love to give massages and one day may expand my carer path to include this.
The first things people usually notice about me
I'm the one running around playing with the kids or I've just done something previously thought impossible, made it look way too easy, and tried to disappear into the background without getting noticed.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books: Heidi, The Encyclopaedia, an Atlas, Okay you've caught me. I don't read much outside of work and an immediate project I may be working on. I love audio books and listen to them to and from work. AudioVox is the bomb! Books I've recently listened to include: Back of the North Wind, A Little Princes, Anne of Green Gables, The Secret Garden, The Princess and the Goblin, The Scarlet Pimpernel, The League of the Scarlet Pimpernel, Pride and Prejudice, Since and Sensibility, The Lord of the Rings trilogy, The Harry Potter Series, The original BBC Hitch-hikers Guide to the Galaxy, The Narnia Series. (Truth is I am an audio-visual learner and it takes work to get much out of all those jumbled up words in print. Poetry is the bane of my existence. I so want to understand but the pictures formed in my head just change too quickly for me to grasp any since of what the whole is talking about. )

The Nerd in me requires me to list a few of the less popular books: Static and Dynamics, Modern Control Theory, Electro-Magnetic Energy Conversion, Robotics, Handbook of HVAC Engineering, Machine Design, Ohio Mechanical Code. ACCA Manual J, Manual S, Manual D

Movies: Lilo and Stitch, 5th Element, What about Bob?, Reading other people's posts reminded me of a few classics: Goonies, Monster's Inc., There is little better than cuddling up and watching a good movie.

Shows: MacGyver, 'The Middle' makes me feel normal. We don't have a TV in the house so I'm really out of touch with modern pop-culture.

Music: Whatever is popular on the radio. Classical when I just need to relax.

Food: Erawan Thai on Refugee Rd. in Columbus. Home made Sushi. and so much more.
The six things I could never do without
Love.
Family.
God.
Dignity.
At some point in time I've done without almost everything else and survived. Really, I've lived in 3 other countries and was almost stranded in one of them without permission to remain.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
People: Joy, peace, love, less time thinking about but feel others pain, and hurt. What does it take to heal wounds? How do you restore dignity?
On a typical Friday night I am
Putting the kids to bed and sleeping. I could be doing other things. Just give me an excuse!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
My wife discovered she is a lesbian several years into our marriage. We choose to move forward with life remembering the love and incredible relationship we continue to have. We love our children and equally desire to be part of their lives as we share in their development.

This is a subject I am very open and willing to discuss. I guess it really isn't that "private" in my life it is just a bit shocking to society.

We are in the process of legally dissolving our marriage so we can each move forward into other relationships. This is a bigger deal for me as I really am monogamous at heart. I have a lot to give and look forward to enjoying every part of life with my future wife.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–37
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You like outdoor activities, photography of nature, group and card games, pondering the universe, want to catch a movie or dinner, or have kids and would love a play date for them.
Your straight, bi, or LGTQ..., and are looking for an ally.
Looking for play dates that are appropriate for young children (.8 - 3).
Looking for a guy friend...
Need an excuse to say you are already taken :)
Are in a mixed orientation marriage or have recently found out someone in your life is LGBTQ and need to talk!