Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DidrikPining

50 M Austin, TX

My Details

Last Online
Aug 25
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, but not too serious about it
Sign
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, but doesn’t want more
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Czech (Fluently), German (Fluently), French (Okay), Serbian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I love travel, exploring, meeting new people, learning new things, and connecting people, places, and ideas. If I don't end up settling down with someone by the end of the year, I may just sort of float around the world for a while once my lease expires, staying in one place just long enough not to need a visa and avoiding too much summer heat and winter cold. Fortunately I can work from anywhere with decent wifi. So far I've spent most of my time abroad in Europe. It's time to get to know Latin America, Asia, and maybe Africa. I think my perfect match here would be someone who'd be free to come with me — once we get to know each other, natch.

I'm a language geek, but it's been a long time since I actually learned a new language. Would love to pick up (Brazilian) Portuguese, which has got to be the sexiest-sounding language in the world.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Building a consulting practice to support independent businesses in developing and executing export strategies. (Re-) settling down in Austin but already daydreaming about my next stay abroad. Much as I love Texas, I'd just as soon avoid spending any more summers here....
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Building systems. Making connections. Getting oriented in new environments. AppleScript. And I once shot a cockroach with an air rifle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Umm, my aura of quiet competence? My crooked smile?
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Sestra (translated as City Sister Silver). Anything by Kafka — the letters and diaries even more than the novels. Anything by Hemingway or Fitzgerald. The Magic Mountain. Anything by Gene Wolfe. The Voynich Manuscript (can't read it but it's still one of my favorite books).

Movies: Casablanca, Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon, Blade Runner, Before Sunset, The Princess Bride, Time of the Gypsies, The Usual Suspects, Airplane, The Godfather I & II

TV shows: The Sopranos, Friday Night Lights, Mad Men, Breaking Bad, The Wire, The West Wing, Battlestar Galactica, Treme

Music: Coltrane, Miles Davis, Jiří Stivín, Pink Floyd, Mano Negra, Townes Van Zandt, Willie Nelson, ... And You Will Know Us By the Trail of Dead, Dunaj
Lately I've been digging way back into late-70s prog rock and jazz-rock fusion. My one and only regret in life is that I never learned to play bass....

Food: Tex-Mex, barbecue, Cajun, seafood, Hungarian; love trying new things
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Someone to have intelligent conversations with
My passport
My Mac
Coffee
Good music

That's only five, but I think I could take or leave everything else.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future, the past, the world, my beautiful brilliant daughter, Zeppelins, whether someday I could actually shed everything I own that won't fit in a carry-on bag.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Typical? Maybe lounging upstairs at BookPeople — exciting, huh? But I'd rather be at a jazz concert.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I was married for nearly 20 years and still haven't quite gotten used to living by myself again.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to trade informal Portuguese lessons for German or Czech.
Definitely if you're a jazz fan, or could see yourself living part of the year abroad.
If you recognize my username without googling, or if you can read the Voynich Manuscript, I want to know you!