Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DigitalInstincts

26 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 19–28
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Jun 9
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Indian
Height
5′ 6″ (1.68m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Religion
Agnosticism, and laughing about it
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
You're likely to see me at high altitudes doing something dangerous while saying "look, no hands!". Most of the time while people around me are having panic attacks.

My ideal day is waking up with the sunrise, watching it from my deck, going out for a long hike bonding with 5-10 people I have met within the last 3 weeks, over waterfalls with healthy snacks and conversation about life, humanity, and all things impossibly big (the universe, business ideas, philosophy) and impossibly small (chemistry, particle physics, ants, a shadow).

I once spent 45 minutes moving out of an apartment, 15 minutes packing a bag with the essentials, and 5 months living out of that bag while getting lost hiking and hitchhiking through different countries, mountains, cities, canyons. It was neat.

I try to fail fast and hard, and aim to live a life without regrets. Many mistakes, many failures, but no regrets. Some of my adventures may end in pain, but it's the cost of doing business. My strategy is to bring others with me and find humor in the failures. :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
When I was a kid, I wanted to be either an astronaut, comedian, or cartoonist. I have still not ruled out any of these professions for the future.

College in Philly, worked in NYC and Boston before coming to SF 1.5 years ago to start a hardware/software health tech business. I feel blessed to be able to solve puzzles all day and spend lots of time finding more incredible people who can help solve those puzzles.

I am addicted to meeting people with an "interesting story". I have a very non-traditional story and really get along with folks who have a unique outlook on life. I spend most of my time filling my life with more of these types of people. I recommend it!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Keeping in touch, giving thoughtful gifts, sending handwritten notes, remembering important dates, keeping people honest, outdoor or endurance sports, muay thai, drawing, design, building software, putting on / taking off my jacket while walking with a backpack on (harder than it sounds!). Dancing when nobody else is.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a clown. Everything is a joke to me, sorry.

Even though I'm born and raised in South Georgia, I have no distinguishable accent.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I love nature, the natural world, and space, so I love all wildlife documentaries and photography (Planet Earth / Life / Frozen Planet, and Ansel Adams photography especially) as well as (some) science fiction.

I'm a nut for Star Wars, but I'll spare you those details.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. Witty conversation (my favorite people are ones I can "riff" with, making stuff up for hours at a time).
2. The constant feeling that life is truly special and awesome already and this is just the beginning of it all.
3. Lean meat, veggies, spices, and sauces. All my food is a combination of these.
4. Nature, nature, nature. Particularly panoramic landscape views, preferably >8,000 ft above sea level with no sign of human presence.
5. Passion.
6. A versatile jacket because I live in San Francisco :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Extracting: lemonade from lemons, value from the world, passion from people, myself from my comfort zone
Liberating: new ideas, data, sheltered personalities, pivotal knowledge, friends from their bad decisions
Asking: questions.

And just thinking about what it all means. If I could take a pill and have all of the world's truth and knowledge in my head, I'd do it.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the city: At a citrus-smelling cocktail bar (or my roof) overlooking the city
Out of the city: wearing a headlamp sifting through some brush to find a good view of the milky way.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I have 5-10 "life bets" (tend to be payable 5-50 years from now), which I am very fearful I may have to pay at some point.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If I trip and fall in front of a lot of important people, I'm more likely to be laughing than embarrassed.
If you know how to laugh at yourself, then we're most of the way there and you should message me :)