Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


22 Ottawa, Ontario, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 19-23
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Oct 30
Hispanic / Latin
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
6' 2" (1.88m)
Body Type
Working on University
Doesn’t have kids
English (Fluently), Spanish (Fluently), Portuguese (Somewhat), French (Somewhat), C++ (Somewhat)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I have a confession to make....

Fourteen long years I've been here in Ottawa, and to this very day ice, skates, and I do NOT get all.

If you can get over the fact that I look like a wobbling penguin on the canal we'll be just fine.

Anyway I'm Juan! (Yes the sexiest and most unique name there is, if that doesn't draw you in I don't know what will) Just a Colombian guy trying to survive these winters. But I do have to thank them for introducing me to skiing. The thrill, the excitement, and the wind in your face as you are speeding down the hill is second to none.

Since I started University I've had to sacrifice some soccer time for library time. But that hasn't changed my passion for the sport. I will live and die a Madridista, and having the chance to go to Madrid this summer was a dream come true!

And although it being a weird looking fruit, Squash has to be my favorite sport to play. Don't get me wrong, I love to watch and play soccer but Squash is my childhood, can't remember the time I wasn't holding a racquet.

Love trying new things and being spontaneous, like right now for example. I'm writing this as I skydive 4000 m from a plane, how does he do that you ask? A LOT of trial and error.

I will always be a nerd at heart; I've done waayyy to many things to even try to deny this fact haha.

Right now my passport only has four different countries stamped in it but I will make it my life goal to make that five, then my next life goal will be to make it six....then get the idea :)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Working full time right now in a small Engineering company as a Hardware Engineer.

Come next September I will be back at Carleton to finish my fourth and final year of my degree. Then next up on the plate is Grad School.

As mentioned above, I have less time for sports than I did in HS but I try to make the most of it. Thank GOD Carleton's gym is free for students haha, aside from that a couple of close friends and I made two soccer teams that we play with every Friday and Sunday nights.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Lighting a candle with an orange peel

Remembering faces, interests, talents, and passions of other acquaintances. Knowing all that really helps starting a conversation when you have completely forgotten their name.

Squash, played competitively throughout late elementary, up to grade 12. Won a couple tournaments too.

Skiing, forwards sure, backwards ok, in the air fine, landing.. most of the time.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
-Anything that J.R.R Tolkien wrote, love to explore that universe.
- Hannibal Series

-All of Lord of the Rings and the Hobbit. After reading the books it was awesome seeing what I've imagined on the big screen.
-Back to the Future (all)

I'm a sucker for anything related to time travel, Doctor Who, Continuum, Rick and Morty ( not so much time travel but still awesome!) .
Some others

-New Girl
-Parks and Recreation
- Game of Thrones
-True Detective

-Trance, great for studying, working/working out and pretty much a great soundtrack for everyday life. A state of trance all the way \o/

-Boney M
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
-Music: Have to do the dishes...let me find my earphones first
-Soccer: My weekly fix of exercise and competition
- Someone to play squash with.
- Dark Chocolate

-Being able to watch any of Real Madrid's games (La Liga, Copa del Rey, Champions League,and exhibition matches) ¡ Como no te voy a querer, Como no te voy a querer si ganaste la copa por la Decima vez!

- Hearing old colleagues swear unusual " fuck duck"
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What ever you are doing at any moment, someone else will be doing (or have done) the exact same thing at the exact same time.
*For example, as of typing this I pressed the space bar several times. Each of those times, ~600,000 other people did so as well.

(source: great channel by the way)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Depends; it's either studying (won't be doing this for at least 12 months :D), getting comfy in front of the TV, out playing something or going to my friends' basement bar to hang out and have a few drinks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Sleeping socks are comfortable as hell.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you've made it all the way here and want to see a surprised look on my face.

In all seriousness, if you think we could have a great time together, send a message!