Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Diira

41 F Englewood, CO

My Details

Last Online
Dec 31, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Curvy
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other, and very serious about it
Sign
Libra, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Rather not say
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly), Polish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I have been a house wife, and am a Mother of 2 beautiful girls, one who will be 20 in Dec. and the other will be 4 on Halloween. I have found that I am very much more than the sum of these parts. I am intelligent, enjoy books avidly, almost any kind of music and enjoy talking about anything and everything, the more philosophical or esoteric the more fun for me. I also enjoy renaissance re-enactment, especially the sword fighting. I am looking to expand my friends and also looking for that one long term relationship. I like to pamper whoever I am with, make their favorite foods, give back massages, and share as much of life as possible. I am a coffee and Tea snob. Nor do I mind going for random walks, getting down on the floor and playing with my 3 year old, either with legos or even something messy like finger paints. I have an old back injury which limits some of my activities but I enjoy hiking, and whatever other activities I can do, while I'll go for a walk on my own or with my daughter, I really enjoy walking with someone special, even if its just around a few blocks or walking a dog. I had a akita/husky/lab mix that I unfortunately had to adopt out after the baby was born but I do enjoy dogs. My Favorites are large well mannered dogs, pit bulls, mastiffs, rottweilers rank up there on my favorite list.
I am a Pagan and have been Pagan for over 20 years. I am very serious about my spirituality.
Yes my profile is long... thats due to me trying to give as much information to the "honestly looking for a relationship" guys. I figure the more information you have the more there is to work with.
What I’m doing with my life
Being a mom for many years. Studying to become a Master Herbalist taking an online course. Dealing with some heavy duty legal stuff based around the physical father of my youngest, (Sorry he's never acted like a father or dad so I just can't call him that). I'm not involved in most of the legal stuff except on the very outside of it but it effects my time and my daughter.
I’m really good at
Usually I am very good at being the household PDA, calendar I keep everyone in the household organized but that means I drop the ball sometimes on my own life organization. I have the most pride in my cooking. I can say there is Very little I can not cook and cook well. I enjoy trying new foods, trying new places to eat then go home and try to find out how to reproduce what I've had. I also enjoy hunting, making jewelry, getting together with people, for renaissance re-enactment and learning sword fighting which I'm not bad at. I also am trying to learn belly dancing. I am writing a novel which I intend to self publish in the digital forum so I am also working on learning more about that while trying to find time to write.
The first things people usually notice about me
Usually my hair then my eyes then that I am typically soft spoken and somewhat shy.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
There is not enough room to list even a bit of my favorite books, one room in the house is a combination office and library. I have favorite authors that I collect, Laurel K. Hamilton, Christine Feehan, Sherrilyn Kenyon, Dean Koontz and many many others. There isn't much I won't at least try reading. I do enjoy Shakespeare and one of my favorite sci fi books is "Stranger In a Strange Land" I also enjoy Douglas Adams and (showing my age here) Ray Bradbury. I prefer action/adventure movies, my last "romantic" date took me to see SALT.. I will watch "chick Flicks" but very rarely, as my version of a chick flick is The Bourne Trilogy, Blade movies and movies like UltraViolet. I listen to everything from Classical to heavy metal to oldies. My favorite kind of food is Japanese, especially sushi/sashimi. However I also enjoy Indian food, mild curry's and try to make them at home. I am a pretty big wimp when it comes to spicy foods although I will cook them for other people and even make super spicy salsa from peppers grown in my garden.
The six things I could never do without
My Children, especially my youngest' laugh!
Books
Intelligent conversation
Romance
Being able to cook
Friends and family
Not really in any specific order :)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Life the universe and everything. The long dark teatime of the soul and if you recognize those types of thinking message me. I also don't think about things in a straight line. My thought process is best described as a pin ball game in full play with multiple extra balls always in play. But I can follow other peoples thought process easily and usually end up carrying on multiple conversations when there are several people around.
On a typical Friday night I am
Currently spending my Friday nights at home. Watching something with my little girl or reading pretty much anything from sci fi to true crimes and whatever else strikes my fancy (which I have to say sometimes is even a text book, or when I was sick and couldn't get my hands on a book, the do not remove labels on furniture or cereal boxes if it is all there is)
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I absolutely despise doing dishes... I had my first motorcycle lesson with my Dad's Harley. Lesson to be learned... don't over think everything, and don't overbalance! Gravity works! Got it... time for lesson 2 :)))
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 32–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
You are interested in a friendship that might become something more, however you must be alright with the fact that my children come first. Also if you like a lot of conversation, very little TV, a huge amount of books around with frequent library trips. I'm also a Mac person not a PC person. Before I forget to mention it, I am also a Starbucks addict and even have a rewards card with them that I use religiously. Not that I can't make some darn good coffee's at home either. Realistically I'm also looking for someone who isn't afraid of taking the first steps together to talk, chat, meet whatever. You have to be brave about it, it is what I am trying to do here with this site. Don't message me if your just looking for someone to try to get a "booty" call from. That is NOT me. So if thats what your looking for... keep on looking...