Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DillyTroll

57 M Dorchester, UK

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
quiet, sincere, honest but lonely guy looking for friendship love, romance, marriage.

I'm single with no kids, looking for same. I have reasonable job (software engineer) and own my own home, a thatched cottage in nice village near Dorchester.

I prefer the countryside to the town. Quiet pubs rather than noisy clubs, A cozy coffee shop to a posh restaurant. Some day I hope to visit New Orleans (I like Jazz & Blues music as well as classical and some pop).

I am optimistic, bright, and cheerful
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Enjoying it
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Not filling in forms properly
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Ginger !!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I read a lot, ranging from the classics; History up to 1700's; Humor such as Tom Sharp, Tom Holt, Bill Bryson and Robert Rankin. Also a lot of technical, science & engineering books.

Movies:I like a wide range of films, almost anything providing it is not too pretentious, silly or childish. I hate inaccurate historical films (that's most of them!) or anything deliberately made to be 'controversial' ('human caterpillar'). I particularly like Kurosawa's samurai films and some of the oriental epics, Flying Daggers, Banquet, Hero etc are good but Crouching Tiger crossed the boundary into 'silly' (kung fu can be a laugh but 'wire fu' does nothing for me ).

Music: I have a wide taste, Classical, Trad Jazz and Blues being my favorites.

Food: mmm, I possibly like that too much, preferably simple homely stuff (ham egg'n'chips) nothing too fancy.

TV: not had one for last 26 years! but I have been following 'Spooks' on iPlayer. Not really much else I want to see on the box.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Transport
Food
Huggs
Music
Books
Computer
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What witty or profound statement I should put in this little box.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In the local catching op on village gossip. No I don't spend all my time there, apart from Friday I usually only go there on Sundays to play Crib. Unless there is something to celebrate I tend to just drink Coke.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My real name is John, can't remember why I picked DillyTroll as a user name.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 41–58
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You live within 50 miles of Dorset, I am not looking for a 'pen pall'. Generally I always reply but mails from Russia, Africa or Philippines get deleted unread. I don't respond to 'winks' either.