DireWolf184
31 Turlock, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
DireWolf184
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
*Recently moved to Citrus Heights. Update to follow*

I'm a 28 years old, single, white male of mutt like European heritage. Danish, English, German, Mediterranean, possibly a little Jewish, and God knows what else. I'm originally from Modesto, now I've been in Fremont for 3 years.

I graduated with a BA in Psychology, which unfortunately doesn't translate to much these days. I would like to go back to school but working full time makes that difficult and the thought of adding more student loans makes me a sad panda :(

Personality wise: I'm smart, witty, a smart-ass, nice, a gentleman, as well as a bit shy.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm working full time in Santa Clara. Trying to find the time to travel. I enjoy road tripping whenever I can.

In my free time I like to go hiking, bike riding, go to the beach or mountains. I try to play some golf and when the weather is good I'll play football with friends. I read A LOT. I'm a huge sports fan; mainly Giants and 49ers.

I lived in Portland for a little bit and I loved it there and I would like to find my way back.
I’m really good at
I'm actually a pretty good dancer (for a white guy) =D
The first things people usually notice about me
Most likely if I have my hair out long, its the out of control waviness. Or my freakishly sharp vampire teeth. Completely natural though.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I just finished "A Dance with Dragons" and have loved the Song of Fire and Ice series. (As you could tell from the username) >.> Now I've got to wait like 4 years for the next book. Other than that I've read most or all of Stephen King, Douglas Preston & Lincoln Child, Dan Brown, Steve Barry, James Rollins. And a lot of other authors.

I've really liked the recent superhero movies (Avengers, Iron Man, Amazing Spiderman). But my favorite movies are probably "The Seven Samurai", "Shawshank Redemption", and "The Professional"

I don't watch as much tv as I used to but my favorite shows are American Dad!, Burn Notice and Adventure Time. I'll try to catch a good show on H2 if they are showing something pretty epic.

Mexican Food is my go to food. I'm not too big on spicy food but I'll usually give anything a fair try.

Music: Silversun Pickups, Radiohead, Civil Twilight, Muse, Arcade Fire, Cities, Mew, Kashmir, Pink Floyd, Explosions in the Sky, Coldplay, Noah Gundersen, Two Door Cinema Club, Bang Gang, Washed Out, Radical Face, Sigur Ros, Led Zeppelin, Empire of the Sun, Fanfarlo and probably more I'm missing.
The six things I could never do without
1. Hot Showers
2. My phone
3. My Computer
4. Clean underwear
5. My Car
6. uh... oxygen?
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Philosophy, girls, the future, road trip ideas, sports, Mayan apocalypse prophecies.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have a real soft spot for animals but it's kinda bordering on girlish. Cute animals make me go O_O
You should message me if
You enjoy getting out of the house and going on road trips and adventures.
You enjoy a good movie and board games too.
You like the idea of going to pubs and having a beer or two
You have read some other than magazines
You like good company, great conversation and outdoor music.
More