Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DirtyNails75

46 Thomasville, GA Man

Man

Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 26–64
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex

My details

Last online
Today – 1:43pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Education
Status
Single
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English, Spanish (Okay)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Activist, handy, athletic, resourceful, fairly well-traveled -- in the past ten years, I've lived in Kentucky, Vegas, Virginia, Costa Rica, Florida, and Georgia. Like playing basketball, rock climbing, kayaking, hiking, fishing/scalloping/hanging on the Gulf, growing my own food, & volunteering locally to help people with sustainable landscaping habits.

Former jobs include radio DJ, carpenter, literary translator, a few plant nurseries, landscape construction, worked at KFC one night, union organizer, I was a healer one summer, retail sales, journeyman's apprentice, and I taught at a military college (VMI) for a year. There're some I'm forgetting.

Debt-free, except for a home mortgage...which is paid up : )
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Teaching, writing, editing.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
words, wood, weeds, and woods.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are the blue eyes and long fingers.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Dig Steinbeck, Bukowski, Elizabeth Strout, Ron Paul Salutsky, David St. John, Mark Strand, Robert Olen Butler, Michael Pollan, Barbara Fucking Kingsolver, Faulkner.

Food, I have a big appetite and love to try new things, and I can cook. I'm a musician, so pickier when it comes to tunes. But I like Jack White, Wilco, Stones, Grateful Dead, GnR, and early 80s punk.

I like pointless talky indie films like "The Station Agent" and "Robot & Frank."

My favorite kind of food is hot. Second favorite is cold. Omnivorous to the gills.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Other than the things that'll keep me biologically alive, the things I couldn't do without are love, touch, conversation, art...guess that's it, 4 things.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
rain, the brain, language, correlation, water, cats, garbage, and chord progressions.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
making sure I haven't admitted anything too private online.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
is a typical Friday night.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you try to be present during a conversation.