Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


30 Seattle, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Sep 15
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Graduated from masters program
Sales / Marketing
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Hi, my name is Ryan.

I am the oldest of six, the product of a Catholic upbringing, and a reluctant yuppie.

I'm equal parts sentimental and skeptical. Honest almost to a fault. Loyal, gathering a close group of friends and a closer partner. I'll look for friendship here as sure as I search for a relationship. That said, I need to focus on my personal life as much as I have my career (maybe much more).

I was a lifelong Chicagoan until about three years ago. I grew up in the Southwest Suburbs, went to school in Evanston, lived in the city, and moved back to Evanston for grad school.

Recently graduated (but not too recently), I moved to Seattle for work in summer 2012. I interned in Seattle before that and fell in love with the Northwest. I'm looking for an eager tour guide to deepen my love for the city. What a two years it's been!

Having lived in town for a short while, I've enjoyed the ample foodie options, ski slopes in driving range rather than Midwest corn fields, hiking and kayaking near and far, and road trips to the Cascades, Vancouver and much more.

I think my match is someone level-headed but quirky. Right now, I'm hoping for someone different, looking for a catch who's smart, ambitious, a talker, and not afraid to laugh at himself and everything around him at the same time. If you can match my sense of dark, dry, slightly offbeat sense of humor, we're golden. Say hi.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working for a large technology company as a product manager. As my mom would say, you get three guesses and the first two don't count.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Enjoying cooking anything and everything (except bakery; I'm looking for a pastry chef!) - I'll leave it to you to decide if the meal turns out tasty. I'm also a decent photographer - you'll notice a few up around my apartment
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My blue-grey eyes, what I hope is an endearing form of awkwardness, and my smile
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
These are a few of my favorite things: Julia Louis-Dreyfus, amateur(ish) photography, movies with a twist, people watching, nerds, runner's high, re-learning how to code, gadgetry, economics, Chicago in the summer, writing, grilling dinner, and the color green, podcasts (#adnandidit), short fiction, good villains in superhero movies, and much more.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. List making, seriously
2. My wacky, maddening, lovable family
3. My three closest friends, who now live in Chicago and NYC
4. Stovetop popcorn
5. Satisfying my curiosity immediately via the Internet
6. My cameras, large and small
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
1. Where the next five years will take me
2. Wordplay; language; grammar; punctuation and syntax
3. My family, now that I am (sometimes to my relief) very far away
4. Technology and the next big thing
5. I've never seen this before on a menu, and I don't know what it is. But it sounds delicious.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Searching out Seattle for new restaurants - right now many of them are new! I also love cooking and hope to host many potlucks / dinners / BBQs soon. An atypical Friday night would be a concert in town or stand-up show, but I'm looking to change that.