Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

District_me

31 M Flushing, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 23–32
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Not at all
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and laughing about it
Sign
Capricorn, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Like everyone else, I'm having some serious trouble writing my self summary.

I'm an engineer, that means by day I'm trying to make myself useful. At night, I'm consuming media, I like diving into books, movies, etc. I consider myself fairly intellectual so I have fun dissecting the things I'm into.

I think the rest is covered by the boxes below, but really, ask and I'll tell you.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
update: totally done with grad school! school's out mofos. Now, just spending my free time doing anything i want to!

Working, Homework (yes yes, i'm on the grad school bandwagon too), Media, and then sometimes i get sleep to fit in there.

Recently got into photography (yay nikon) and indoor rock climbing (terrible at it).
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being analytical, and making random long rants on topics I care about. But I'm trying to be less of a robot (i think there's an okcupid test for that) :-P

I'm also close to being a human IMDB. but i guess everyone's like that for their favorite movies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Lots of pop science and such, World is flat, Freakonomics, Made to Stick.

Movies: HEAT, Fifth Element, Serenity, Fight Club, Contact, Gattaca, Zoolander, The Fountain, Collateral

FRINGE and Breaking Bad, best show on TV. okay? Olivia is my hero. Walt is my dark side. I'm being slowly convinced i should watch game of thrones, but i'm waiting for seasons to come out on DVD so i don't want to wait a week between episodes....

Music: lots of junk, ask and i'll have a list.

Food: Anything at least once!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1) sleep
2) yaaaaaaawn

i think that's it. ok ok revised list

1) an open weekend
2) my new ipad is getting well worn
3) a gym buddy (keep me on my toes)
4) laughing about something
5) being a really really really non-committed foodie
6) a good book.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Everything. I have a really... uh... freakonomics-centric mind, but i try not to act on it.

Some music just makes you zone-in and zone out at the same time.

Everything can be abstracted, and everything becomes the same.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
In or out. I can be watching the latest movie at the theaters, or catching an old classic on netflix. Could be eating at a new restaurant or cooking something simple at home. Or having nachos and board game night, bam!

Lately, studying. or avoiding studying. or how about NOT STUDYING CAUSE SCHOOL'S DONE?! yep.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You can ask anything you want, and i'll probably answer.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you have a sense of humor that's compatible (won't know until you msg). If you might want to learn something or teach me something.

hopefully you've got some nerd cred - or at least you're smart enough to beat me in intellectual pursuits. at the same time, if you want to share your passion, adventurousness, and/or straight up quirky personality - that'd be fun!