Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DivaBiker

46 F Washington, DC

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:18pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Strictly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Capricorn, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid, and might want more
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm adventurous, but normal. Bold, but kind. Playful, but spiritual. Creative, but down to earth. Extroverted, but grew up in a family of introverts. Friendly, fun, honest, enthusiastic, passionate, affectionate... Are you dying to meet me yet? ;)
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Professionally, I'm a graphic designer and photographer, and also have a secondary mostly volunteer "career" as a classical singer. :) (Gawd, that makes me sound SO stuffy, but I promise I'm not! :} ) Sometimes I sing jazz/a cappella, too, would love to explore that more -- Ella Fitzgerald is my hero... I also spend a lot of time with a camera in my hand, and/or on the seat of my bicycle. (If you catch me on the trail, I'm the one with the big smile on my face.) I love to travel, and have been all over the world, yet have a long list of places that I haven't yet made it to that I'm dying to explore someday. (Thailand! New Zealand! New Orleans! etc etc!) I'm not a first class foodie, but I love to cook and try new restaurants.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
If I ever sing for you, you will probably melt into a little puddle on the floor. :)
I am a visual artist in many ways -- graphic designer professionally, but also an accomplished amateur photographer. (Just started professional photography school - time to make that dream a reality! {fingers crossed} ) I used to do pottery, and still make jewelry & have a lot of interest in interior decorating & in general just making my life visually interesting.
I'm a pretty accomplished cyclist -- I'm not super fast racing material, but I can ride for long distances & generally do pass most people on the bike trail.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Well, probably whichever funky color my hair is at the moment. :) (Currently: Redhead with pink/blonde highlights.) But after that, my big smile & my energy. I wouldn't say that I have a big personality exactly, but I definitely have a very positive, upbeat presence. I also have a big, loud laugh. You'll have to meet me and tell me what you notice! :)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I have really eclectic musical tastes -- almost anything goes. Love & perform classical (Brahms, Mozart, Faure), but also a huge fan of Lyle Lovett, Pink Martini, Eva Cassidy, Ella Fitzgerald, Barenaked Ladies, Foreigner, Journey, Maroon 5, Sara Bareilles, Eric Hutchinson, Bobby McFerrin, Norah Jones, Prince, etc etc. As a singer myself, I have an affinity for great vocalists -- but also really appreciate a great beat or lyrics -- or even just something really happy, like klezmer music!

I tend to read fiction mostly -- some favorite authors are Barbara Kingsolver, Christopher Moore, Bill Bryson, etc. A few all-time favorite novels:
The Bean Trees - Barbara Kingsolver
The Princess Bride - William Goldman (yep, the book, though I adore the movie too)
Extremely Loud & Incredibly Close - Jonathan Safran Foer
The Sparrow - Mary Doria Russell
The Harry Potter books (Yep, really. Read them three times. If you have a problem with that, we probably won't get each other. :} )

Favorite movies -- Pixar can do no wrong, I love them ALL. Other faves include Field of Dreams, The Guru, Waking Ned Devine, Cinema Paradiso, Sound of Music (hey, it's a classic! and I'm a singer!). I like everything from comedies, to drama, to foreign films -- not big on slashers & violent films in general are tough for me.

TV - lately, into How I Met Your Mother. Also a fan of Project Runway (my only reality tv vice, although I occasionally get sucked into the singing shows). And of course I love Glee! Because, duh, I'm a singer! :) The Firefly series was awesome, and loved Star Trek TNG back in the day. Will & Grace, Ugly Betty, Friends...etc.

Food -- I'm a vegetarian, but within that framework will eat pretty much any cuisine! (I find that French & seafood restaurants rarely have much to offer me, but I do well most other places. Except for, you know, steakhouses. ;} ) Particularly love ethnic foods -- sometimes I think I could almost live on Indian & Thai alone.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Music (All kinds, all venues)
My camera
Great food (I'm not a total foodie, but love to cook, entertain, & eat)
My bicycle
My amazing family and friends
My beautiful, spunky daughter
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Why it is that the guys I'm attracted to on OKC always seem to have a 65% comparability rating. :) (And conversely, the guys who "like" me have a similar rating. What's the disconnect??)

I've also been thinking lately about how I really don't fit into any boxes. I have pink hair, but I'm not a punk rocker. I'm not a geek or a nerd, but I'm not a hipster, either. I'm bubbly, but also down to earth. Sometimes I feel like I don't fit in anywhere, and sometimes I feel like I fit in everywhere. I guess I just defy definition. :)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I love movies (in or out of the home), trying new restaurants, gathering with friends, enjoying live performances at the Kennedy Center, Birchmere, Strathmore, or wherever the music takes me....
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm a pretty open book in general -- but not here. :)
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like girls
  • Ages 37–53
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are artistic or musical.
You consider yourself to be adventurous, optimistic, and fun.
You love bicycling -- I need somebody to go riding with! (I mostly do road biking myself, but will consider mountain bikers, also. ;} )
You love all sorts of cuisines & trying new restaurants. (Bonus points if you're a vegetarian and/or love chocolate.)
You are affectionate, sensual, and passionate. (Ideally, in combination with some of the above features.)