Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


54 Toronto, Ontario, CA Woman


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 40–65
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 5:01pm
5′ 4″ (1.63m)
Body type
Other, but not too serious about it
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from masters program
Art / Music / Writing
Doesn’t have kids
Likes dogs and has cats
English (Fluently), French (Okay), Hebrew (Poorly), Italian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
It's a new year, and I'd like to make a new start. I've changed my career, and may tweak that a little more. Now I'd like to add a partner to the mix.

The more I learn and grow, the more I want someone to grow with me. Ideally someone who wants to live in the same place as their partner. Certainly someone who wants to create a win-win, a better life for both of us.

If you're reading this and you like jazz and theatre, for heaven's sakes contact me. I go to way too many plays and concerts alone! And although I would like a partner, more friends are good too (even straight women friends).

I'm good at being single, but better at being in love. I think love is a verb -- something you choose to do. That way it lasts past initial infatuation. Lives shared can be lives improved with the right people (people who care enough to find solutions instead of focusing on problems).

I have been called "classy, youthful and charming."

I like smart people, good conversations, warmth and honesty. It's nice if you like cats, because I'm kind of attached to the friendly old cat who lives with me, at least for now (he's 17). I don't have any kids, and don't plan to try conceiving at this point in my life. I might be willing to do the step mom thing, with the right partner, but ONLY if your kids are REALLY comfortable with you dating. I'm not interested in being the transition woman -- I'd rather not take on other people's bad feeling about YOUR divorce, which after all was not my fault!

In the last few years I have spent 3 weeks in northern France, 4 weeks in Italy, a couple of weeks in Budapest and Saltzburg and a week in Crete. I've also gone diving in the Bahamas, to Barcelona and the Canary Islands. Planning my next trip, this time to Portugal. If you want to join me, you should contact me now! Next year -- where would you like to go? I've been to 26 counties, and I'm not through yet.However, as much as I value travel and would LOVE to find someone to travel with, travel is still a pretty small part of my life. Maybe two or three weeks a year. So how we get along here in Toronto matters even more.

I recently completed my second Masters degree, this time in Counselling Psychology.

I am smart, kind, and loving. And a good cook, so I've been told.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have retrained as a counsellor (MACP), so now I make my living with a combination of counselling and writing. My paying work used to involve writing. We are in a massive change involving all advertising and media (death of traditional print media, loss of ad revenue, related death of most well-paying journalism jobs), so it's good to have more than one skill. Thank goddess I already bought my house!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
being affectionate and open
learning new things
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
my very pleasant voice
my outgoing and open nature
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Love almost all quality fiction and non-fiction. Love most plays, much jazz, many ethnic foods. Mostly like all things cultural and sensual.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
good food
music I enjoy (female jazz vocalists, for example)
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
how I can further optimize my life

how I can help others and myself at the same time

how much I would like someone to team up with so we both win
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Probably out with a friend. Unless I am cooking dinner for a friend at my house.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can get pretty ticked off when I learn someone has lied to me.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You are sincere, emotionally available and look for long term friends, not hit and run encounters. I am open to living with the right person, because I think that as we mature, life is better shared.