27 Los Angeles, CA
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
Join today
Find great matches with our advanced matching system!
My self-summary
Hey there, I'm Chris! I was born and raised in Sarasota, FL and just moved out west less than a year ago. I'm in love with this place and I never want to move back east.

Graduated from FSU with a BS in Communication also briefly attended Ringling School of Art.
What I’m doing with my life
Since I graduated I've been working in web software. I have done everything from design to management and now I'm back to just development. I love what I do, maybe even to a fault at times.

Outside of work I have gotten on to a huge health kick so during the week I'm at the gym a lot. I'm not a meat head but I do have some fitness goals that have become important to me.

Trying to find cool people to do cool things with
I’m really good at
Reading people. Nerd thangs like writing web applications or fixing someone's tech issue. Making people laugh. Over thinking my whole life at 1:30am on Sunday night when I should be asleep
The first things people usually notice about me
I get a lot of compliments on my eyelashes. Apparently they're the bees knees.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Books - Chuck Palanhuck, Charles Bukowski, F. Scott Fitzgerald, Tucker Max, Dawkins, anything that other people are probably offended by. I read a lot of technical books for work as well.

Movies - Open to just about anything but I do watch a lot of documentaries. If Harry Potter, Star Wars, Good Fellas or Shawshank redemption are on, that's what I'm watching

Shows - I'm not a big TV watcher but there are a handful of shows I loved and I pretty much watch them over and over. Breaking Bad, Niptuck, Friends, Seinfeld, Parks and Rec, Workaholics, Brooklyn 99, Always Sunny.

Music - I listen to just about everything except house, dubstep, electronic music. It's not music if you can't sing it on karaoke.

My favorites are ska, reggae, punk, folk, and blues.

Food - Im not a picky eater and I love to try new things. Favorite food of all time is escargo. Yes snails.
The six things I could never do without
My Family
My Friends
My Dog
Good people
Good times
I spend a lot of time thinking about
My next big idea/undertaking. I try to learn something new everyday so it's hard to say at any given moment where my head is at.
On a typical Friday night I am
Either seeing some sort of live music, comedy show etc. Most likely having me a cocktail of some sort, usually beer or whiskey. Talking to strangers in strange places
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have very few friends in LA and it sucks It's a lot different from the smaller towns I've lived in where you see the same people every night
You should message me if
If you're a cool, like-minded person who is looking to give it a shot, keep it casual and see where things go. You have your shit together but you can still let your hair down. You love dogs.