Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Djava85

29 M San Francisco, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–31
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:22am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Leo, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from law school
Job
Law
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Farsi (Okay), C++ (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
"If you've ever held someone you love while watching hours of critically acclaimed dramas, you've experienced the peak of human happiness."
– Aziz Ansari

I'm a resilient softy, rational idealist, and a skeptical romantic.

I can often be found laughing with friends over good beer, snowboarding in Tahoe, running along the Embarcadero, biking in Marin, or schooling my niece and nephew at their latest video game!

I'm genuine to the point of gullibility and rather easily amused: Imagine an eight-year-old kid in science class first learning how big Jupiter really is; that's pretty much how I react to every major scientific discovery that ends up in the headlines, or even just the newest episode of NOVA.

I moved here from NYC a little over a year ago and I couldn't be happier with the change. I'm in no rush to find anyone as I'm pretty content with life right now. But at the same time, I'm always open to meeting a smart, adventurous, progressive woman. Also, those living with dogs should definitely introduce themselves.

ENFJ
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm an attorney. I mostly practice intellectual property and securities litigation. My job is surprisingly exciting and often challenging. And I'm lucky to work with my friends. Still, I sometimes wonder whether I'd prefer teaching high school one day.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Ping pong, video games, household chores, telling stories, dressing, fixing computers and smartphones, assembling everything from Legos to furniture, catching objects that have accidentally been knocked off tables and counters, hugging, and dancing all night like I mean it.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My friendly demeanor. The second thing: I inject a lot of facts and figures into conversations and I often start sentences with, "A study I read in ___ suggests...." This is often accompanied by nerdy excitement. (Sexy, I know. Contain yourself, there's more to read.)
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: 1984, Nabokov, Sedaris, a lot of (pseudo intellectual) non-fiction (e.g. Pinker, Gladwell, Taleb) and philosophy (Kant and Rawls are favorites).

TV Shows: House of Cards, Breaking Bad, Nova, Cosmos, Frontline, The Daily Show, Downton Abbey, The Walking Dead, Louie, The Leftovers.

Movies: Toy Story 3, WALL-E (and so many other Pixar movies), Moon, A Separation, Midnight in Paris, Amélie, The Departed, Fight Club, Life Is Beautiful.

Music (lots): Mazzy Star, Haim, 1920-40s Jazz (e.g. Ellington, Fitzgerald, Armstrong, and Gershwin), The xx, Lykke Li, Jay-Z, Hot Chip, Muse, Nicki Minaj, Rage Against The Machine, Bright Eyes, Marvin Gaye, Kanye, Kasey Musgraves, alt-J, Bon Iver, The Tallest Man On Earth, CHVRCHES, Ray LaMontagne, LCD Soundsystem, Talib Kweli, and so much more.

Food/Drink: IPAs, Stouts, burritos, coffee, cereal, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Indian, Persian, sandwiches, and anything that involves pesto.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Podcasts (especially Radiolab, This American Life, Planet Money, Freakonomics, Fresh Air, Philosophize This! (give it a try, start with the first episode) oh and TED Talks!)
My iPhone
Snowboarding
My friends
My family
My mom's home cooking
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to make mine a life well lived.

The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Driving to Tahoe (if there's snow), sharing a nice dinner and conversation with some good friends, planning a hiking/biking day trip for Saturday, or having a relaxing night in watching Netflix.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm kind of an Apple fanatic... ok a huge Apple fanatic.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a smart and kind woman—particularly if you have a dog, enjoy eating out, like to spend time outside, or if you're really good at staying in.