Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DocVee

53 M Gainesville, VA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 9:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Black
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Used up
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Gemini, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I would hate to bore you by telling you how wonderful I am (though that may be entirely true, lol). I am sure you have already found this in hundreds of other profiles. But you have to say something so here goes.

I'm a DC native with roots in NOLA. I love to laugh, have fun and explore, you know the usual stuff. Enjoying life and the people in it are some of my favorite things along with traveling. I have my opinions about things and love to debate, but don't take it personal. I've been very fortunate in that I've been able to see many parts of the world (many more to go). If I had a choice I would travel around the world starting today.

I like mentoring and believe in giving back by volunteering in various ways. I try to do so as much as I can. In my professional life I am most proud of those that I have mentored.

In my private life I haven't had the ultimate mentoring job yet.

I believe that trust and honesty along with communication are of utmost importance. I only have a few close friends but most of them I have known for many years.
What I’m doing with my life
Just living it to the fullest. I'm happy with my life where I am now. I'm on this journey, I don't think you ever reach the final ideal destination so it is ideal to be happy along the way.
I’m really good at
Making people feel good, comfortable, at ease, and safe.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I like books about self discovery... Sidhartha, The Power of Myth, The Old Man and the Sea, Ruby and the Booker Boys, We Could Be Brothers, Ralph Ellison, The Tao of Wu

Love jazz and live music in small venues (HR-57). Some Hip Hop, R&B, Gregory Porter!!! Learning more about classical (I like piano concertos). John William Coltrane, Wu-Tang, Big Joe Maher, Dexter Gordon, Minnie Ripperton, The Clipse & Re Up Gang, K'naan, Ben Harper, Charles Mingus, Nina Simone, Bernard Belle, Thelonious Monk, Sade
Black Orpheus is one of my all time favorites films! Beautiful people and music. Reminds me of how my family looked in my eyes when I was a kid. Monsiuer Hire, North by Northwest, Devil in a Blue Dress, Watchmen and more...

Love all kinds of food. One of the best 'food experiences' ever was on a trip to Vietnam...
The six things I could never do without
Love
Family
Travel
Good food
Challenge
Hope
On a typical Friday night I am
I am doing whatever it takes...
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I robbed a pickpocket in Paris... It was a accident really!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 28–45
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
If you are happy being you. You are tired of meaningless relationships. Also if you want to have fun doing a variety of ish!