Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Doc_Awk

26 M Oakland, CA

My Details

Last Online
Aug 11
Orientation
Gay
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Smokes
Sometimes
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Sign
Libra
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), German (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly), Turkish (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm mostly interested in finding good people, friends, and co-adventurers. Maybe I'll have some awesome sex along the way. I seek accountability and communication in all my relationships.

Some more facts: I prefer the kind of dancing that is more laughing than dancing. I eat peanut butter out of the jar with a knife. Having grown up with an outdoorsman in my family, my rebellion took the form of lazing on the couch. I have since learned to love hiking and biking. I am a practiced writer and critical thinker. I am an avoidant anvil. I have a complex, active imagination and lead a rich inner life.

I am queer, sex positive, trans ally.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I am a student and teacher of literature. Professional mega-nerd, keeper of secret meanings, and collector of trivial things. So basically I am a wizard. Used to work for a community-based media organization in Boston.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Using gerunds, commas, and conjunctions.

Self reflection and building an instinct for compassion.

Making my own fun and making fun of myself.

On Halloween I won a costume contest for the second time in two years.

I have been called an "empathy machine."
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
"Nice beard. How's the weather up there?"
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I fill my head with culture, I give myself an ulcer.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Let's approach this from the opposite end. If I were to start eliminating things from my life one at a time to arrive at the six most important, where would I begin? The benefits of silverware are negligible. They would be the first to go.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How can I educate myself and motivate other white folks to be better allies to people of color?

How did humans evolve to have the feelings we have only to struggle to acknowledge that we have feelings?

What is my crush doing, thinking, smelling, tasting right now?
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Hanging with my friends, pumping ourselves up to go out (or not) by listening to Janet Jackson's entire oeuvre.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can be very intense when it comes to intimacy. Let's just say my Venus is all up in Scorpio.
I’m looking for
  • Guys who like guys
  • Ages 24–34
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want to go to dance parties with me and be partners in (nonviolent) dance crime.
You want to do arts and crafts/ make things with me.
You would enjoy a bike adventure.
You hold your friends accountable for their words and actions; you are kind and patient but also demanding.
You are male-identified, confidant, and handsome.