Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DoctorTsvi

37 New York, NY Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 30–36
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 5:05pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.93m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Judaism
Sign
Education
Graduated from med school
Job
Medicine
Income
$250,000–$500,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English, Hebrew (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Yiddish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I can swim a mile in under 40 minutes and can assemble a tent in less than five. I listen to NPR. I've been in several a cappella groups. I believe that reading expands your imaginative capacities and that helping another person is beautiful and makes you a better person in the process. I’m a VERY curious person. I love language, travel, and meeting new people. I am the person who, by the end of my cab ride, knows what country the driver is from, how long he’s lived in the States, how many kids he has, when was the last he visited his home country, and what he thinks of the political situation back home in Pakistan\Kenya\Ethiopia. I speak fluent Hebrew and Spanish as well as a poor man’s Yiddish, and would love to learn more languages. I am a news junkie. Some of my favorite places in the world are the Alps in the summer, Italian coastal villages, anywhere in Israel, and the great American Southwest. I’m very active physically. I like to go camping and hiking. I bike to work, I do spin classes a few times a week, I play outdoor soccer on the weekends, and I used to be a big swimmer until a few yrs ago when I picked up outdoor cycling. I rode my bike across the US this two summers ago!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a super-duper-ultra unorthodox career history. I graduated med school in 2007 and was recruited by Uncle Sam to work on biological weapon defense in DC. I did that for two years. Then I worked for three years as a medical officer at the F.D.A. "regulating" cardiovascular and renal drugs. My work in biodefense land and at the FDA turned me into a drug god, which explains why some people now call me "Drod" for short (if by "some people," you mean no one :) As of three months ago, I am an analyst at a hedge fund here in NYC. I am the firm's in-house medical\drug\regulatory expert. I invest in drug stocks and it has been a lot of fun so far!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Histories.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
languages, etymology, IR, news, economics, medicine, the world, maps, computers, and other such lovelies.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're warm, kind, intellectually-curious, fun, funny, and active.

This may sound silly to repeat, but I really enjoy the company of people who are super intellectually-engaging. So....if you are a reader, writer, policy wonk, IR person, journalist, scientist, academic, politico, (or, yes, even a fellow M.D.!) definitely plz write!

If you speak more than one language and think about world events and are kind to people, I will be putty in your hands :-)

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!