Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Doctoral_Rhesus

28 South Bend, IN Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 23–40
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My Details

Last Online
Jul 26, 2013
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 1″ (1.85m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other
Sign
Aries, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Education
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Seeing Someone
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Okay), Chinese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I guess I am a pretty easy-going, fun-to-be-around kid. I do think that the idea of summing oneself up in a paragraph is a little bit cringe-worthy, but that's the way it works, so... here goes:

I am a golden god. My mother was the goddess of the river and my father was a lightning bolt that struck my mother's womb. I wasn't born; I punched my way out of her forehead and kicked a shark in the gut and that is how---okay, no, that's not true. I teach, write, and practice martial arts. I'm learning Mandarin, and I'm shy enough to invent a ridiculous mythological backstory to get attention. I hope this is sufficient..?

Oh! I like long walks on the beach, strong coffee, and assertive women.

Good.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I teach college English locally, and will begin teaching at an International Baccalaureate school in Shanghai in September.

I also dream of producing an exploitation film about a young guy from Salt Lake City who moves to the Bronx with the hope of becoming a great Jewish baker. I call it, "Challah at Ya Goy."
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Correcting people on their grammar, then nervously wondering whether my own grammar is acceptable.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
The fact that I'm radiating golden light and am attended by four and twenty angels who proclaim at the top of their lungs the awesome power of my love.

Also, I apparently have a lot of dimples that show when I smile.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Heart of Darkness, Solaris, Invitation to a Beheading, Master and Margarita, Moby Dick, Breakfast of Champions, Journey to the End of the Night

Movies: Time Crimes, The Comedy, Solaris, Seven Psychopaths, Yojimbo

Food: Indian, Chinese, Italian.

And... I like R&B, among other things
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
One through four are friends, family, a supply of good literature, and good conversation.

I suppose five and six would be oxygen and water, respectively, but I'm working on a way to get around that.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Adventuring.

Also the absurdity of man's search for meaning when balanced against his inherent vulnerability as a decomposing meat bag. J/k! Mostly adventuring.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Playing darts at the local bar with my friends, and having drinks, until the moment I am summoned to engage in one-on-one combat with the evil Angra Mainyu, for the fate of the human race.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I can only be killed by the Holy Spear of Longinus.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You want someone to have coffee with, to just hang around, or to kiss and hold hands sweetly, like a couple of love struck middle schoolers the day before graduation, and/or you're clever enough to realize most of this Spear of Longinus stuff is just nervous good humor.

Add a photo to:

Stay fresh with Instagram

Are you sure you want to delete this album?

Where's your photo?

Drop it like it’s hot

Photos must be at least 400 x 400px
Edit thumbnail
Add a caption

You look fantastic!