Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Domndwoods

63 M Athens, TX

My Details

Last Online
Feb 20, 2007
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Diet
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from high school
Job
Other
Income
Less than $20,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a U.S. Army veteran and a proud Texan. I'm a Dallas Stars hockey fan and a Dallas Cowboys NFL fan. I write, and have a poetry book out there somewhere. I am also an artistic person in other areas too, and like painting, writing, and music. I also like movies and have about 700, give or take a few.

I am a bit contradictory, not a simple person. I am a romantic, and am both a cynic and an idealist. I am a political conservative but believe we do need some "entitlement" programs (though I think more in terms of "assistance" programs"). And sometimes I tend to think 20+ years younger than my age.

Despite my cynical, negative ravings that I frequently spew, I am really a romantic and a sentimental teddy bear. An old softy. But don't tell anyone! I am also dominant, and don't apologize for my kinky thinking. I think ropes, blindfolds, etc., are super cool in the bedroom, and if the truth is known, so do most of you. You just don't want to take it as far as I am willing to.

I am artistic, intellegent, and unusual
What I’m doing with my life
Right now I'm trying to emerge as a servicable writer, and am proceeding toward the goal of having my stories in magazines regularly and having some more books in print.
I’m really good at
I'm really good at my writing, I believe, and servicable as a painter. I also sing pretty well at times. I am a very good cook, and have a working knowledge of psychiatry and theology.

(There few other more personal talents that I will only discuss with the "right" person.}
The first things people usually notice about me
The first thing a person usually notices about me is my friendliness. I am pretty easygoing toward people. And they notice my sense of humor a lot. Soon after, they tend to note that I don't try to be someone I'm not, though I admit we all wear our "masks" to some degree. And then, they finally take note of my tolerance for people I don't agree with or even dislike.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
(A)My favorite books;

The Bible; IT by Steven King; Thoughts Of Darkness, Heart Of Pain by Leroy Miller; Book Of The Dun Cow by Walter Wangerin, Jr.

(B)My Favorite Movies:

Schindler's List; All Mine To Give; Rocky Horror Picture Show; Jakob The Liar.

(C)My Favorite Music:

Beethoven's first and ninth symphonies; Weird Al Yankovic's and Frank Zappa's parodies; Led Zeppelin (first four albums); The Beatles; classic blues a la Buddy Guy, B. B. King, Billie Holiday, and Louis Armstrong.

(D)My Favorite Foods:

Baked ham; Cheesecake; Buttered Brussel sprouts; Asparagus; Shrimp and/or lobster; Chicken fried steak.
The six things I could never do without
1) Other people 2) At least some hope 3) Writing 4) Sex (hey, I'm male!) 5) Personal faith/ethics

I've found by experience that I can do without just about anything else... though shelter, food, water and clothing are pretty darned important too.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
I think a lot about things I could have done differently, as I suppose we all do. And love. What is it and what makes it happen between two people? I think about life also, what it entails, and what makes it valuable to different people. And then, there's my imagination, something a writer often has an over-supply of. I think of story lines and "what-if's" quite a lot.
On a typical Friday night I am
Friday evenings usually find me online, having dinner with a friend, or watching some of my movies - at home.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Okay, this is it; I'm interested in some kinky things, mostly bondage. I have to be the one in charge. Using ropes, blindfolds, and gags excites me. I'm not crazy about real pain, but am agreeable if that's what rocks your boat. This is not absolutely necessary for a relationship, but would be a nice plus.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 38–112
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Message me if this interests you, or if you are curious about any of it. ESPECIALLY if you live in my area.