Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Domovoya

32 F Upper Darby, PA

My Details

Last Online
May 26
Orientation
Bisexual
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 7″ (1.70m)
Body Type
Full figured
Diet
Strictly vegan
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, and somewhat serious about it
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has a kid
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Russian (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I moved to the Philadelphia area recently. VERY recently. Up to my eyebrows in boxes recently. If I do not respond promptly to messages, it's nothing personal and I WILL respond as soon as I figure out which box my cats are in.

Hello! I'm a happily married polyamorous aspiring novelist who knits too much.
**Okay, given the number of random messages I've gotten from random dudes, the following needs to be said:
I am, indeed, polyamorous. THIS DOES NOT MEAN I AM EASY. I am NOT looking for casual sex. Polyamory is about love and intimacy and sharing that. Bedroom gymnastics are one piece of the puzzle, and certainly not the most important piece.
Bottom line? IF YOU ARE JUST LOOKING TO GET LAID, YOU NEED TO LOOK ELSEWHERE.**

I am also a giant geek: I like tabletop RPGs, video games, books, listening to my science-y friends talk about concepts and theories that I only vaguely understand, and Medieval reenactments.

I am a lover of all things wooly, and sometimes dream of having a small sheep farm.

I'm a big advocate of natural living, parenting, and childbirth.

I am a feminist. An angry one, at times.

I am often rather shy when I meet new people. It doesn't usually take long for my loopy, sarcastic self to come around, though.
What I’m doing with my life
Right now? I'm a stay-at-home mom to a toddler, and in my down time I am studying to be a birth doula. It is such a humbling privilege to see a baby being born, and to support a mother throughout the process. I can't wait to do it again.

I have been and always will be a writer. Fiction, mostly- I love to tell stories. Someday I hope to be published.
I’m really good at
Listening.
Being a friend.
Knitting socks.
Baking bread.
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure, actually. When I am knitting in public, people probably notice that first.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite authors are Flannery O'Connor, Virginia Woolf, Neil Gaiman, Cormac McCarthy, and Joe Hill.
Other books I love include 'Lonesome Dove,' 'Snow Crash,' 'The Crucible,' 'To Kill a Mockingbird,' 'Ham on Rye,' and 'Flowers for Algernon.'

My favorite movies are John Carpenter's Halloween, The Big Lebowski, Children of Men, Psycho, The Thin Red Line, and Scott Pilgrim Vs the World.

I don't watch network TV, but The Wire is one of the best shows ever made, ever.

Music... I like a wide variety of music. From Ani DiFranco to Johnny Cash. From Arctic Monkeys to Great Big Sea. Rammstein and VNV Nation to Ben Folds. Tori Amos to Beethoven.

Food- I love ethnic food. Indian and Thai, especially. In general, though, I'm a fan of from-scratch cooking and baking at home. Sure, going out is convenient sometimes (because let's face it: there are days when the idea of cooking makes me want to shriek), but on the whole I would much rather dine in. Preferably with friends. Tamale party, anyone?
The six things I could never do without
Someone to love, a furry (or scaly) companion, something to write with, string and 2 sticks, library access, a down comforter.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
New stories to write.
Current knitting projects.
Future knitting projects.
Am I doing this parenting thing right?
Why the hell DO women still change their names when they get married?
What new and tasty foodstuffs can I cook/bake next?
No, seriously, am I going to fuck up my kid?
I want more tattoos. 20 more, no! A MILLION.
Manatees.
On a typical Friday night I am
Since relocating, I'm a homebody on Friday nights. So, I could be chilling with my husband either catching up on Game of Thrones or playing video games, or I could be reading, or knitting, or trying to clean the kitchen with the power of my mind.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I don't shave. Anywhere.
Because fuck society's beauty standards.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like girls
  • Ages 28–50
  • Near me
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You think having coffee or tea sometime would be cool, and won't be freaked out if I knit in public.

You want to organize a vegan bake sale.

You know of a Queer Anarcho-Feminist knitting group in the West Philly area.

If you're cool with (or at least open to, or are curious about) polyamory.

Or if you're looking to find a new gaming group.

Or all of the above! Or if you just think I'm interesting.