Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


47 Paramount, CA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 36-47
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:16pm
6' 1" (1.86m)
Body Type
Has kid(s) and doesn’t want more
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Update: So I was on here before, over a year ago. I met some nice people and decided to give this site another try. I left the site because I met someone, from off the site, and was in a relationship for nearly a year. That ended in May, and now I am interested in dating again.

I am a divorced father of 3, with a good and improving friendship with my children's mom. We have both moved on in our lives, and are supportive of each other in that endeavor. As stated above, we share 3 beautiful children together, and partner 100% in their care. They are with me 50% of the time.

I am a high school football coach. My children and coaching occupy a great deal of my time. I do, however, have time for a relationship, and will make more time for someone special. I don't have time to play games, and would like to find someone who doesn't play them. If we hit it off.......let's move forward, if we don't......let's move on with no hard feelings.

I, obviously, love sports. As stated earlier, I coach football (head coach) at a private school. I coach and play golf, rarely these days, as well. I have recently taken up hiking, but I would say that's as rare as playing golf, for now. I enjoy working out, and ideally, like to lift 3 days a week, and run 2 days.

My interests are varied, and I enjoy anything if the company is good. I love spending my free time with someone special. In fact I've been accused by my friends of forgetting about them when I'm seeing someone special. I don't understand this criticism, because I know I'll never lose their friendship. I just choose to invest in making a relationship work.

I'm a Christian man, and I am looking for a Christian woman. I attend church most Sundays, not all. I'm probably in church 40 Sundays out of the year.

Although it may not come across in this profile, I have a great sense of humor and love to laugh. A woman who can laugh at herself, is a woman who knows how to have fun. I love going back and forth with good natured verbal jabs. I'm a kid at heart, and can be silly at times, but I know when it's time to be serious.

I've been told that I have a big heart, and am too nice sometimes. As I've gotten older, I recognize this in myself, but choose not to change. I enjoy people and feel like no one deserves to be mistreated. I can get my point across without being a jerk. I'm not the type of person that allows someone's actions to rob me of my happiness.

Anyway, this is starting to ramble, so I'd better stop while I'm behind.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising my children the best I know how. Being a positive influence on young men. Coaching my players to be responsible and productive members of society, and most important, how to be young men of God. Being thankful for every day that God gives me.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Listening and without judging. Finding solutions. Creating win-win situations. I'm considered the level headed, peace-maker in my circle.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not sure. I've never asked, and no one has ever said. I've been told that I look mean or mad (even though I rarely get mad, and I'm far from mean). Maybe that's why I don't know what people first notice..... they are too scared to say. Lol.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: I'm not a heavy reader. I mostly read news and magazine articles. The last books I read were from Tim Lahaye and Jerry Jenkins; the Left Behind series. I couldn't put them down. I read all 11 books in 3 or 4 weeks.

Music: I love good R&B. Some rap and hip/hop, for the beats (can't get with the lyrics). I like contemporary jazz. I will listen to just about anything, if it's good. I will admit that no matter how hard I try, my ear doesn't like country music.

TV: I don't watch a lot of TV. I did, however, thanks to Netflix, get into Breaking Bad, and Scandal (not anymore), EMPIRE!. Great shows!

Movies: I'm a Sci-fi and action guy ( I know, typical man). I do enjoy some Romantic Comedies, not all. Lol The only movies I don't enjoy, are the ones that get all those crazy award nominations.

Food: Yes to all! I love good food of any type. I'm not a big eater, but I definitely enjoy a good meal!
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
1. God
2. My Children
3. Family
4. Laughter
5. Peanut Butter cookies (soft not crunchy)
6. Looking for 6
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
What #6 will be like ;-)
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Coaching a high school football game. When the season is over it just depends. Sometimes I like to relax at home and unwind from the week. Other times you can find me with family or friends. If you look hard enough, you'll catch me at the movies (solo). Not afraid, or embarrassed to go by myself.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm willing to admit that I'm a private person. Lol.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like sports (don't have to be a fanatic), love to laugh, and have a relationship with God.