Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

Doug869

39 M Los Angeles, CA

My Details

Last Online
Today – 6:00am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 10″ (1.78m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Strictly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aquarius, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from two-year college
Job
Art / Music / Writing
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, and doesn’t want any
Pets
Likes dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
I’m a writer living in West Hollywood. Film, television, and story telling in general have been my passion for as long as I can remember. It’s a tough industry but I’m very proud of my accomplishments and excited about the future. I’ve also struck a balance between pursuing my dream and being practical. I decided a while back the starving artist life style wasn't for me and took steps to ensure I was finically stable.

I moved to LA from Seattle three years ago. Washington is an amazing place and I enjoy visiting but I believe LA is my home.

Family and Friends are very important to me. I visit my family every three months or so and I spend a lot of time with my friends, usually at restaurants or small parties.

Relationships have never been a priority of mine but over the last few years I find I really want a partner. However I believe I've always been open to falling in love.

Communication is very important to me. Some have said my standards are too high. I feel I've always responded well to the effort even if the words aren't coming.

My father is my hero and always will be. I strive to be like more like him everyday. It's a very high bar but that's why it's a goal.

Most of my pictures show me with hair and I shave my head now. I promise to update my photos as good one roll in.
What I’m doing with my life
As I said before I'm a writer but my income is from a business I own back in Seattle and some other investments. I enjoyed building the business but I'm not involved day to day anymore.
I’m really good at
Making people laugh
The first things people usually notice about me
I have a white patch in my beard that gets a lot of comments.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
This is a long list and doesn't really tell you anything about me.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Friends
Sun
Some way to write... pen and paper, or a computer.
A way to watch movies.
Delicious food.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
How that "Farmers only" dating website knew I wasn't a farmer.
On a typical Friday night I am
It varies; although I still go out quite often Friday nights aren't my favorite time to do it. I do love Sunday/Saturday brunch with bottomless mimosas though.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I've seen every episode of Sex and the City and I love the show.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...you're enjoying life and want that to continue.

...you're a Disneyland annual pass holder. This is a bonus not a requirement.

...you're good at communicating your feelings or are at least trying to be.