Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DougCheungV1

32 M Alameda, CA

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 4:33pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Asian
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Pisces, and it’s fun to think about
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Administration
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English (Fluently), Chinese (Fluently), Italian (Poorly), French (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I was born in Alameda, CA and still live there to this day. I am what most Chinese people call an ABC(American Born Chinese). I can talk about pretty much anything. I may seem shy and quiet at first but watch out, once I start I may not stop. I like way too many things to list. I have a BA from UC Davis and am looking forward to meeting some new people. I also have just recently graduated from CSU Eastbay with a MBA graduate degree. I am also known as a fountain of useless information but that just might come in handy during trivia questions. I also love to travel. One of the coolest things I've ever done was that in 2007, I took a month long trip to Europe with a friend and visited Greece, Italy, and France. However I am usually willing to go roadtrips.

I also like going to Las Vegas and Southern California. In fact, so far during the year 2010, I have been to Las Vegas 6 times. I want to point out though that I rarely gamble. I go because I like being in an environment where there is something fun to do 24 hours a day.

I am Laid Back, Funny, and Loyal.

One of my philosophies on life is:

Work Hard. Play Hard. Die Hard (Not literally, I meant the movie).
What I’m doing with my life
I am going after a position in which I can fully utilize my MBA in Internet Technology Management which I have recently attained from CSU EastBay. Although it is not my current occupation I am dabbling in photography and learning how to use Photoshop. I am also constantly on the lookout for new adventures.

I also tend to run half marathons, although more for the social aspect rather than the health aspect. I am rather picky about the half marathons I participate in.
I’m really good at
recalling the most irrelevant events from the past. Also apparently I am good at starting conversations with random people. I also tend to be able to find humor in almost any situation. I have been told that I am good at looking at things from many different perspectives.

I also like to cook. My old roommates can attest to my cooking abilities (there were no food poisonings on my watch lol). I would like to cook more but my busy work schedule prevents that.
The first things people usually notice about me
It is ironic this is mentioned because someone just told me I tend to smile a lot. This may also be a fault or a strength but I always try to get people to like me. They also notice I am not a suit person. If I had a choice I would go casual everyday. But I will dress up when the situation calls for it. I should also note that my BA is in Political Science so I am great at BS.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
My favorite movies include most comedies and action movies. I am also a fan of classic 80 movie especially the ones with cliche montages if you have watched the training montages of Rocky and Kickboxer you know what I am talking about.

In the area of music I listen to almost anything with the exception of country.

As for food, it would take less time and space to list foods I don't like as opposed to foods I do like. A very short list of food I like would include Sushi, Barbecue, Thai Curries, Meatloaf, and Lasagna.
The six things I could never do without
1. My phone (gotta communicate).
2. My music (life needs a soundtrack)
3. My computer (how else am I gonna learn about stuff without wikipedia access)
4. A car (walking and taking the bus long distances is not very fun)

Check back later for the other 2.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
anything and everything. But I will be honest, at times I tend to just space out and think about nothing. I think my mind deserves the rest.
On a typical Friday night I am
possibly doing variety of things some of which include going to concerts, comedy clubs, watching movies, and occasionally I just like to drive around and explore what the Bay Area has to offer. In addition to the mentioned activities, there is also a high possibility that I am at the gym. If its a particularly cold evening, I might be enjoying a tasty hot beverage at Starbucks.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I have been told by my friends and past roommates that I am a good cook. I have a few others but its wouldn't be private anymore if I put if here would it.

I am not afraid of heights. I am however afraid of falling from heights, there's a difference.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 23–30
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating
You should message me if
you want to learn more about me or anything in my profile is interesting to you.