Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DougELuvmyGuy

58 M Vincentown, NJ

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Other
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
If you're desperate, taking life too seriously and don't have a sense of humor no need to read further...

The light bulb went on/off? about a year ago or so and I know what matters now. It's a deep conversation, but basically you cannot be happy in any relationship unless you are content with yourself. So please be. Or be a beautiful nymphomaniac. Either one works.

I'm not a soldier in the "wars" on woman, gays, wild mustangs, immigrants, polar bears, or the poor, but I'm conservative politically. No tea parties on my patio, but conservative. My areas of interest are the Constitution, foreign affairs, the economy, business and jobs. I'm happy to listen to other reasonable views and debate them. Or not.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I recently retired, a little early. Eventually I want to do something meaningful, constructive and fulfilling, like deep sea fishing, but moved back to the area for a while to manage the care of a parent. I will go south eventually. Mexico. Really.

For now, I'm just looking for companionship for dinner, events, travel, friendship, intimacy, marriage, children, a farm and grandchildren. Then see what happens. I've been in a few long term relationships but single most of my life with no kids. I think that makes me a little young for my age, not immature, but fun loving and silly at times. Or maybe immature.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Everything, ok, a lot of things. Sports, driving, TV remotes, anything eye hand. I follow current events, cultural and political and avoid sound bite news. I could be smart, if I wasn't male. I'm a pretty decent cook. A little wine tasting helps the fun. I'm probably having a glass right now, wondering why I'm on this site looking for a date.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Smile, eyes, I guess. I can be friendly to a fault and I can talk too much. And as you can see, write to much. I'm working on it. Sometimes I wear my underwear on the outside of my pants. Mostly on first dates. I'm easy to pick out in a crowd that way.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books. I enjoy non fiction, the real thing is even more amazing. I have read most of the great survival and rescue stories, and accounts of the great explorers. I also like military and early American History. I'm presently reading "Give Me A Fast Ship", McGrath, an incredibly rich and detailed account of the Revolutionary War and fast ships, I think. I've also read books about religions, early, present and future world history, psychology. Even love and relationships. Obviously not getting much out of those.

Movies. Best In Show, Aliens, Secret Life of WM. My own adult rated. (That's the only joke I'll admit to)

Music? Wide taste, a little of everything. Lately, I can't enough of Ed Sherran. It's new music but good tunes and words, not mindless junk. Unless you consider family dying, getting drunk, love and sex, mindless. I don't. Other newer, Jason Miraz, Coldplay, even some new age, Paul Schwartz, M&M. If I had to pick old music, I love '80's, early '90's, Beatles, Chicago, Foreigner, EWF, Buffet, Jimmy, not Warren, etc. I grew up with South Philly Soul, Richey, Billy Paul, Hall and Oates, etc, and their influence. And I enjoy small venue good live music, as opposed to bad live music, and dancing.

Food? No limits, well yes in quantity, but if it's quality and well presented I'm there. Food IS passion. All kinds, seafood, grilling, fresh fruit and veggies, wine, etc. Southern, Northern, Asian, Soul, French, Italian, Mexican, just like women. All kinds, just has to be quality, on sale, or at happy hour prices. Kidding aside, I make almost anything better than a 4* restaurant. Sole Meunière to Kung Pao Shrimp and prefer to cook at home.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My furry and funny companion Wyatt, my iPad and I-things, Sundays. Also, big useless words like serendipity, fallaciousness, and promiscuity, Italian ham I believe.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to not think so much.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
There's no typical night.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I baby talk to my dog. How sad. And I make soups from scratch. Not scratch literally but water and stuff.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–55
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
...you are "normal" even if I'm "not", college educated, or have an honorary self awarded degree, professional, employed or otherwise self sufficient, happy, love to laugh, attractive, fit, HWP, outgoing, warm, personable, interesting, dog loving/tolerant, sporty, fun, funny, a little devilish...and you used to be a stripper. In other words, perfect.