Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DougN_11

48 M Danville, CA

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 30–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 2:24pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from masters program
Job
Management
Income
$150,000–$250,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Has kids
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So I followed the model of some others on this site and asked my friends to describe me. My friends describe me as extremely intelligent, very good looking, sensitive, wet-your-pants-laughing type of funny, unbelievably sexy, and above all, modest. I'm like, come on friends, I only have 1,800 characters remaining here, calm down.

Do people really ask their friends to describe them or is that a way to humblebrag without really admitting it? I'm 50/50 on it, but all I know is that the above is a true testimonial from my friends.

In reality, I’m a pretty low-maintenance guy, I like a broad range of activities but I’m just as happy relaxing and spending casual time with the right woman. A great date could be anything from wine tasting in Napa, dining in Calistoga, a day or night in Carmel, or just hanging out at a local restaurant and enjoying lunch or dinner. It’s really all about the person you’re with - all of those can be great fun with the right woman but uh, not so fun with a mismatch. I’d love to meet a woman who can dial it up or down depending on the situation, maintaining a positive attitude towards everything. A positive, fun attitude is the key to life, in my opinion. Life is too short for complaining.

I’ve lived in California for over 16 years now (grew up near Pittsburgh, PA), and one of the favorite aspects of my life is my circle of friends. I’ve known most of them for many years, there are no hidden agendas and they are happy doing anything from hanging out to taking a limo to the wine country.

When I have free time, I enjoy going to Sharks games, concerts, walking or hiking, comedy clubs, and eating out. I like to cook but it’s much more interesting cooking for two rather than one. I listen to fairly heavy music but I appreciate almost all music except for a few genres. Bluegrass would be one of those that I don't appreciate. Wow, that's bad music. The last few concerts I've been to were Chris Cornell (acoustic solo), Scale the Summit, and Meshuggah. The most recent comedy show was Anthony Jeselnik at the Palace of Fine Arts, and prior to that it was Louis CK (a comedy genius for the ages).

I don’t have any preconceived notions or expectations in a relationship. Every part of the dating process is exciting, from finding out something new virtually every day, to then becoming more and more comfortable together over time. I’m looking forward to meeting the right woman and having a great time together.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Raising two kids (daughter is 9, son is 7), sharing custody 50/50. I'm busy working at Children's Hospital Oakland, there's a lot going on, we can talk more about that later. Trying to find time to play more guitar, read more books, go to Napa more often, etc.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Being a father.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Probably the way my hair kind of spikes up due to the way my hair grows and the small amount of gel I use. My kids give me crap non-stop about it. They are too old to spank and too young to kick out of the house so I have to listen to them.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Music - I can find something to like in almost every genre. Tool, Deftones, Meshuggah, Radiohead, Van Halen, Alice in Chains, Jay Z, Eminem, Neil Young, anything with Mike Patton, Fiona Apple, Nine Inch Nails, Opeth, Pink Floyd, Led Zep, Porcupine Tree, Steve Vai, Tigran Hamasyan, many others. I listen to music in the background or foreground nearly 24/7.

Books - Hard to narrow it down, I like mostly non-fiction but I'm not militaristic about it. I read books about wine, politics, sociology, etc. The most recent book I really enjoyed was "The Dude and the Zen Master". I also just finished Gone Girl.

Shows - Breaking Bad, The Wire, Sopranos, Masters of Sex, Justified, Sons of Anarchy. I'll tape a Sharks game if I can't watch in real time, I'll also tape college wrestling (I used to wrestle) or boxing.

Movies - The Big Lebowski, most Tarantino movies, quite a few Kubrick movies.

Food - Sushi, Italian, Steak, Thai, etc. There is usually something on any menu that will do.

Wine - Red wine is preferable but I'll also have a white if it's not a malolactic bomb. Napa reds along the Silverado Trail are favorites, along with Howell Mountain and Spring Mountain.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My family (kids + extended family)
Music
Books
Guitars
Wine, and the associated experiences and relationships
A job
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
How to create more hours in the day.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Either at home chilling after a long week or out with friends. If I go out with friends it's usually just a happy hour thing because most of them are married and their shock collars go off around 8:00. I have no problems with sitting home with a glass of wine and a book (or movie) by myself, I'm not needy in the least.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
There are many layers to this onion but I'm not going to start peeling here.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
We share interests and you want to chat. It's only a message, FFS.