Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


50 Los Angeles, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Men
  • Ages 32–65
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:51pm
5′ 11″ (1.80m)
Body Type
Mostly anything
Other, but not too serious about it
Leo, and it’s fun to think about
Graduated from university
Rather not say
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Likes dogs and likes cats
English (Fluently), French (Poorly), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I'm easing back into dating after taking several years off. Most of my adult life I've been in relationships and had never taken much of a break.

I strongly believe self-examination is a key to a fulfilling life, so much of my time has been spent on self reflection while I've been single. I am by no means perfect but I do flex my awareness muscles and keep making the box I live in bigger instead of smaller as I grow older. I am a hopeful romantic and always believe that life is better in love.

As a younger man I made my living as a dancer, after about 16 years I retired but I can honestly say I still have the calves and backside, they never went away. Now, after 4 years of college, I have a career in the health/medical field. Before I started dancing I was a musician so I have always been interested in artistic endeavors. I still enjoy playing standards or jazz on piano especially for a low key party.

I love to exercise and my favorite is getting up in the hills or out of town to hike. I never feel better than when I can clear my head, get my heart pumping and walk in nature. I love working out too, but go through periods where I work hard at it or get burnt out. I'm lucky that I build muscle easily, although sometimes I'm envious of guys that have naturally thin, hard to build-up bodies.

While I value a sense of humor, it's not the most important thing to me. Certainly that spark or sexually chemistry isn't funny. Neither is being deeply compassionate...but don't they feel awesome? I'm usually funniest when I'm not trying and I'm at ease with the person/people I'm with.

I'm looking forward to seeing more of the world and doing more camping in the national parks. I'm a pretty open guy so I love learning about what makes you happy too!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Loving, working, cooking, hiking, playing music (with my fingers not electronically), watching movies, having stimulating conversation...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Playing piano
philisophical discussions
being kind
being magnanomous
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My calves (if they're uncovered)
dark hair and blue eyes
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: Life of Pi, Memoirs of a Geisha, Pride and Predjudice, The Velvet Rage, Me Talk Pretty One Day, A Prayer For Owen Meany, Holy Blood Holy Grail, Last Of The Wine, Autobiography Of A Yogi

Movies: Gaslight, Laura, Gosford Park, Transamerica, Vertigo, The Clock, All About Eve, Rocky Horror Picture Show, Vatel, Joy Luck Club, Enchanted April, Shortbus, Emma, Roman Holiday, Hope Springs, Bridesmades, Rock Of Ages (I was surprised too) and Babette's Feast

Music: Pop, alternatve, 80's, jazz, classical, ambient

TV: Pillars of the Earth, Modern Family, Barefoot Contessa, True Blood, Downton Abbey, Absolutely Fabulous, The Royle Family, French and Saunders, Dexter, Six Feet Under

Food: French, Thai, Indian..almost any kind of food but tend to stay away from pasta, bread, rice and potatoes...unless I am going to exercise heavily.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
My new bed
My job
good health
good food
good music
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
That I'm really just a speck on a swirling tiny planet in a big universe.
Where I'll buy a house
Who I'll end up with and how hot it will be!
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Walking to a restaurant that is more than A 1/2 hour away.....or going out with friends.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
You can ask me anything you want when I meet you. It's a promise.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you feel like we might click and you're somewhat near me!