Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DpLatham

49 M Latham, NY

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 37–50
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Oct 15
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Thin
Diet
Smokes
No
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Christianity
Sign
Aquarius
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Politics / Government
Income
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am a conscientious, thoughtful, and kind person, searching for a special woman for a long term relationship.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have worked within the environmental field for more than twenty years, specializing in environmental regulation and permitting. For twelve years, I was employed with the federal EPA; I also worked at the state DEC and in consulting. At this time, I am back at the state DEC for a second time.

For the last couple of years, I have been going to graduate school part time for a MA degree in Geography, learning a geographic systems computer program. I am enjoying my school work immensely, but it does take a lot of time. Also, I have a MS in Environmental Science.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
listening to people and taking the time to understand different viewpoints. I think that people sense that I have empathy for them as a person, trying to make them feel respected. I believe that it is important to show respect to people.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
are that I have a quiet and friendly disposition. I have a welcoming personality, inviting co-workers to come by my office and say hello for a few moments. I especially enjoy getting to know people, asking them about their interests and hobbies.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
For reading, I generally enjoy historical books or literature about my environmental field. A recent book that I read was The Rise and Fall of the Roman Empire, because I am interested in cities. For movies, I am partial to comedy. I really do not watch too many shows, but like watching baseball games on t.v. on occasion. I greatly enjoy music, especially popular; it is fun to occasionally attend a concert. Regarding food, I like most dishes, but perhaps partial to Italian.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I would say the six things are faith, family, friends, health, home, and music.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Speaking of music, I really like the Neil Young song "Heart of Gold", which is about searching for one's soulmate. I believe that a 'heart of gold' is a metaphor for kindness. For me personally, I do wonder sometimes why my soulmate has not showed up yet. I have spent most of my life developing the trait of kindness, hoping to attract the right person in my life.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I am typically trying to unwind after a long week. Generally, I am home on a Friday night reading, doing class assignments, or listening to music.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
My faith is probably the most private and important thing in my life. The kindness that I previously mentioned all came from developing and nurturing faith.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
you are interested in developing a long term relationship, which is based upon respect, kindness, and faith.