Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrJeckyl

36 M London, United Kingdom

My Details

Last Online
Apr 17
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Anything
Smokes
Trying to quit
Drinks
Often
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Agnosticism
Sign
Aries, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Entertainment / Media
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Open relationship
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
This is a horrible exercise to do, hate trying to sell myself, which begs the question why do i work in marketing but hey, so boring details first i guess, apart from the what appears to be the cliché... "i'm a relaxed chilled out person who is equally happy out partying as at home with wine and a DVD". Because let's face it, no one can do just one of those things all the time without going mental, and both are nice given the right company!

I am a creative artworker/designer by trade and thoroughly enjoy it. Do the odd creative thing for friends and family, cards designed specifically for that person, wedding albums (ahh, please no more!), and general creative nonsense that i can do at work instead of actually doing any work.
Alongside that enjoy art of most shapes, sizes, form and function and try to get out and see what London has to offer on that front as and when i can.

Like pubs more than clubs, much more, my clubbing days are pretty much behind me save for the rare exception.
Have a great love of food and cooking, and thankfully a level of skill at it, so still and will always really enjoy that and not poison anyone else, hopefully.

Enjoy traveling, don't we all, grew up splitting my time between here and the US and probably been in London longer than i had planned but it is the single most multicultural place on earth and as such a great place to live, would certainly like to live abroad again sometime for an as yet undetermined length of time or location.

Personality wise, other the ream of random questions answered on this website, i'm level headed, non paranoid, unselfish, not up tight nor a worrier, i am calm, creative and don't take myself seriously unless i have to.
I'm also a very tolerant and patient person, i do not lose my temper and do not worry about things.

Otherwise am open and up for a laugh, good conversations, drinks and fun.
What I’m doing with my life
Designing covers for TV shows and films.
Eating nice food and probably spending too much money on booze.
And certainly not getting enough holidays, soon to be resolved and repeated as often as possible.
I’m really good at
Cooking, so my culinary guinea pigs tell me.
Not getting stressed.
Hopefully designing stuff too otherwise i should probably start looking for another job!
The first things people usually notice about me
My smile, apparently i smile with my eyes too!
My best female friend always laughs at my hair when i'm drunk, so maybe that, you'll have to see for yourself, because i can't see the top of my own head!.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Don't read as much as i should or would like to, but always enjoyed Tolkien, Agatha Christie & Terry Pratchett, sadly i must admit to having enjoyed more than one Dan Brown book too.

Up for most movies, watch a lot of them, apart from horror, prefer film to TV for sure. Shawshank Redemption (obviously), Lord of the Rings, Bond, Ice Age (all 4), any animated movie come to that, is what Sunday evenings are for!

Would say that almost any music has it's place in my world, but there are limits!

Food wise, anything, at least once.
The six things I could never do without
Family
Passport
Good homecooked food
The odd drink
Time to relax
Bed
I spend a lot of time thinking about
What to cook tomorrow, my next holiday, and possibly whatever creative assignment i'm currently working on.
On a typical Friday night I am
A few drinks with friends or family.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Wouldn't be that private would it if i mentioned it here, but feel free to ask!
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–45
  • Near me
  • For new friends, short-term dating, casual sex
You should message me if
Primarily if you also have bothered to write something in your profile more considered than three words and a the odd comma!
English is a great language, use it, i may not be the best at it, but i really do appreciate it.
If you'd like to find out more or fancy a chat, maybe over a drink.
Especially if you're the sort of woman who's not afraid of approaching people, i like women who know themselves, confident, not arrogant, calm but assured is perfect.