Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


53 San Mateo, CA Man


I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 32–56
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Today – 7:59am
6′ 2″ (1.88m)
Body Type
Graduated from Ph.D program
Science / Engineering
Relationship Status
Relationship Type
Doesn’t have kids
English, French (Okay)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Professional with a doctorate and a wicked sense of humor seeks the yin to my yang. I have worked hard to achieve success, top flight education, international travel and working with some of America's best and brightest, but still seek that intelligent, refined beauty to compliment and share it all with me. I seek far more than just a date - I seek a true partner in this journey. I seek someone smart, loving and mannered with a heart full of love and compassion. I have so much to give and I hope you do too. There are adventures to be had and quiet moments to share. Aren't you ready for a real man for a change?
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I have a highly unusual career that I enjoy - I'm a paleontologist, I dig for dinosaurs for a living. Yeah, seriously.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Spatial stuff - navigation, scale, stuff like that. No, it isn't a guy-ego thing, I have a weirdly good sense of spatial relationships. Now *human* relationships, I'm an amateur. ;)
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm tall and I'm outgoing so I tend to stand out. I like to think I'm gregarious and friendly rather than just loud and obnoxious!
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Books: The Sociopath Next Door (should be required reading for everyone), Blink, Steven Pinker stuff, Ender's Game (they better not screw up the movie)

Music: Wildly eclectic. I'm on a ska kick right now (just discovered the Pietasters), reggae, classical, had a Debbie Harry run recently, the Clash and a growing taste for opera. I'm happy with any live music.

Movies: Repo Man, Secretary, Ted, Arsenic and Old Lace (But he looks like Karloff!), Empire Strikes Back, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind (even saw this in Japan). Love movies in general.

TV: Totally hooked on Breaking Bad, amused by Sherlock, hooked on Shameless and Game of Thrones. Is Boardwalk Empire still on? The Battlestar Galactica reboot was epic.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Friends, family, friends, family, friends, family. Did I mention friends and family? I'm not kidding, the connections in my life mean a lot more than the "stuff."
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Dinner. Seriously though, I do love good food of almost any kind. I am in love with Esperpento in SF and Tommy Thai in Seattle.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I don't have typical Friday nights. Being self-employed means never having to wait for the week to end!
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
That I share private things with people close to me, not the public.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You should definitely message me if you keep meeting the same kinds of people - flashy looks, no substance. I'm different and worth it for anyone willing to make a genuine effort to get to know me. I have friends I've known for 30 years for a reason. I bet I love hotter food that you do. I dare you! I'm here to MEET someone truly special.