Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrJonesIpresume

37 M Tucson, AZ

My Details

Last Online
Today – 5:17am
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 9″ (1.75m)
Body Type
Fit
Diet
Anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Other
Sign
Education
Graduated from Ph.D program
Job
Income
Relationship Status
Married
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Apologies for the poor photo. Send me a note if you'd like to know what I look like, I would be happy to share some photos.

My dance card is full right now :)

This profile is not ALL about dating. Dating can tiring sometimes. ... lets just hang out? I am smart, fun and interested in making friends outside of work.

I travel a lot and if you are up for a hike or a drink or a trip to the park or if you know where to find an awesome grilled cheese sandwich ...say hi!

Tucson seems like an awesome place and I need some company to explore it with.
I would really like to find an early morning run buddy. If a 6am jog sounds interesting please let me know.

I am interested in going on dates - if you identify as non-monogamous or you think you might be ok with that... If you are not then let's just be friends.

I like to go mountain biking, hike, cook, play pool and see a movie with some fun people. I play guitar and sing and finding a couple of musical partners would be a good thing.

I am very happy with my life. There is room for more wonderful people.

I am a Scientist splitting his time between Colorado and Arizona. Enjoys outdoor things like hiking and biking. Part time photographer and imbiber of coffee in the pleasingly relaxed atmosphere of the Boulder coffee houses and wondering when people in Tucson will insist on more than 3 reasonable coffee houses ;).

I'm outgoing but it helps to have some friends to get up an go with. I'm looking for open-minded people who would like to catch a movie or find some fun, beautiful place to explore, or just share a lazy Sunday afternoon.

I'm a artist (for therapeutic reasons only) and I like to think about different ways of making striking or beautiful images.

I think a lot (it's my job) and it's always fun to talk through the world's woes in the hopes of finding all the solutions somewhere in the middle of a dinner party.

My wife balancemania is on here too, but she doesn't use the site actively. As a couple we would like to meet interesting people, some new friends. That's not a euphemism - we are not interested in other couples romantically... it would be great to find some friends who also think it's perfectly ok to be monogamish. I do travel a lot, work pretty hard and I am committed to my wife (that's why we got married).
What I’m doing with my life
Working hard at my career (scientist and educator). Trying to de-stress with friends when I can. I travel a lot and so does my partner.
Work is fun and rewarding but there's more to life than career. I'm building a life with my wife balancemania and trying to remember to live life.
I take photos - I'm an amateur but I know my way around a studio (kinda). My photos are digital these days and I use photoshop like I used to use a darkroom.
I need to find some folks to play music with - it's been a few years since I had anyone to jam with. If you have an instrument or a voice ... then lets play!
I’m really good at
...at cooking for 2 to 35 people ... it's fun to throw a party
...taking photos
...idle banter
...not so idle banter
The first things people usually notice about me
Not sure at all ... eyes? smile? accent? that i talk a lot? depends on the person.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Recently I've been reading a lot of non-fiction about how the brain works, relationships, art. Usually I read 'easy' books - I've worked through George RR Martin and JK Rowling. I like historical fiction for some reason.

We kicked the TV. But I'm not anti media - I watch TV in blocks on Netflix/streaming rather than week to week - The Wire, Game of Thrones, West Wing, loved Pillars of the Earth, Sherlock.

Podcasts/radio: Radiolab, This American Life, Wait wait..., To the best of our knowledge (see a pattern?)

I really enjoy going to the movies although I can't really watch horror movies. Some movies I can watch over and over like comfort food. I like lots of movies ... here are some in no particular order:
Silver Linings Playbook, Star Wars, "Le pacte des loups", Bourne Identity, Casablanca, the Star Trek Reboot, The Pillow Book, Die Hard, Dune, Lord of the Rings ... it varies

I love to cook - I'd rather cook than go out - I'm not a food snob but I understand what good food is. I'm an omnivore.

Depending on my mood, Pandora thinks I like the following bands: The Decemberists, The Frames, Glen Hansard & Marketa Irglova, Regina Spektor, Florence + The Machine, Altan, Sharon Shannon, Air, Nightmares On Wax, Portishead, Massive Attack, Antibalas, Mumford & Sons, The Lumineers, Of Monsters & Men, Billy Bragg, Wilco, Christy Moore, Luka Bloom, Adele, Pink Martini, Alison Krauss & Union Station, Amy Winehouse, Etta James, Black Eyed Peas, Frank Sinatra, Dean Martin, Nat King Cole, Seu Jorge, Tom Petty, The Shins, The Strokes, Modest Mouse,Old Crow Medicine Show, David Holmes, The Prodigy, The Chemical Brothers, The Mountain Goats, Neutral Milk Hotel.
The six things I could never do without
Sunshine, family and friends, photoshop, a camera, a guitar
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Ecology - how things work now, what will our world be in the future
People - what thoughts and motivations fuel actions and reactions.
Society - how the world could be a little better
Relationships - my own, other people's, how they work.
Making art - photos, digital manipulations, paint, pastels
Sex - the role it plays in our decisions
On a typical Friday night I am
Cooking for friends
At the bar for happy hour
Headed home for a movie
Going out for a bite to eat with my wife and friends
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
Please see the rest of the profile
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 25–40
  • Located anywhere
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
If you live in Tucson or Boulder/Denver

My dance card is full right now!

You are interested in a regular (or not so regular) early morning run in Tucson.
If you want go hiking
If you would like mountain biking partner
If you think it would be fun to bbq on a Saturday evening

You'd like to hang out in CO during the summer.

If you need a buddy to go to a movie.
You are willing to help a novice get going in yoga
If you are open and honest.
You are happy to teach me how to climb or something else cool
If you'd like to hangout in a coffee shop or a bar and chat about things
You need another person for Geeks who Drink or some other bar quiz
If you want to make art or talk photography

...whatever - just send a message if you like.