Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrRegular

32 Santa Barbara, CA Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women
  • Ages 22–34
  • Located anywhere
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My details

Last online
Today – 10:23pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
Body type
Diet
Smokes
Drinks
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Education
Job
Income
Status
Single
Type
Offspring
Pets
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
Having been doing this online dating thing for a bit, I've learned a few things about myself and about how this "online dating" thing works. I'm fairly good with words, and pretty charming in person. And I like talking to people and meeting new people and learning new things.

BUT: the most important thing in this game we play on OK Cupid isn't what we say here or what we write to each other, it's what happens when we meet face to face.

Having said that, a few introductory things you should know about me. I am fairly well educated, I teach for a living, both as a private tutor and (more recently) as a history teacher. I enjoy teaching and learning, and still want on a basic level to make it into a career, but how that's going to work is as yet unclear.

I'm a hopeless romantic and want very much to fall in love with the right person. But I'm also fine if that never happens, and I value friendships and the people who have earned my trust.

I'm good at golf, been doing Aikido for most of my life (so I guess I'm good at that too), I'm learning to cook, and I can make any book you give me seem interesting. If you like intellectual guys who know how to wine and dine you and show you a good time, shoot me a message.

If I don't respond, it's either because I'm busy, not interested, or both.

If I do respond, it's because I think it would be interesting to learn more about you. If we talk for a bit, I'll probably ask if I can wine and dine you and show you a good time.

That's all for now. Good luck y'all!
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Right now, I teach kids. Many of them come from wealthy families that live in the Santa Barbara area, some of them are from working class families and lower middle class families, and a few of them are from families that live in homeless shelters.

I also do Aikido, a non-violent martial art, and play golf. My handicap just went up to 0.8 recently, so I guess that means I have to practice more...
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Socializing, golfing, Aikidoing (been doing that since I was 5) and generally being smart about most things. I'm also good at drinking beer.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm just a relaxed guy who likes to have conversations. I think I mellowed out a lot after my graduate school experience, which was great in a lot of ways but also really bad for me personally. Most people notice I like to analyze things, perhaps too much? But a lot of people usually enjoy my unique perspective on issues, and I also enjoy theirs.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Just ask.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Computer.
Phone.
Beer.
Coffee.
The food at Pace Food+Drink in downtown SB.
Bros.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
Stuff no one else cares about, which happened long long ago.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Eating and drinking with my pals.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I like video games.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
If you like piña coladas, and getting caught in the rain. If you're really into yoga, and like the taste of champagne...