Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrTheopolis

44 M Portland, OR

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Height
5′ 5″ (1.65m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly vegetarian
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Sometimes
Religion
Other, and laughing about it
Sign
Leo
Education
Graduated from university
Job
Administration
Income
$40,000–$50,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Pets
Likes dogs and has cats
Speaks
English, Japanese (Poorly), German (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Daytime cube dweller, part-time music snob, fan of the social sciences.

I enjoy cooking and I'm a big fan Portland's many awesome food carts. I can get kind of over-excited about it sometimes. I know few of my neighbors but am solid friends with many of their cats.

I've played in bands on and off for a long time and know the subtle difference between flop sweat and triumph sweat. Flop sweat kind of stings more.

I'm probably over-concerned with certain kinds of aesthetics, and am usually most content when I have a creative outlet.
I started playing shows again recently and it's been a lot of fun - I realize it's kind of whistling in the wind, but I can still manage to feel passionately about it.

(generally) vegetarian since 1988. I studied Anthropology and Japanese in college (went to high school in Japan for a while). I've unfortunately forgotten almost all of my functional Japanese and can only make out the occasional phrase. It was enlightening, though, to be a young white male and to have had some experience of being an ethnic minority. And conspicuous. I'm terribly impressed by people who are multilingual/multicultural.

I moved frequently when I was younger, and fell in love with Portland when I moved here around 20 years ago. It's been strange watching it change, but I can't really picture living anywhere else.
What I’m doing with my life
enjoying the improving weather, writing music, took up painting again recently. Hoping to start cooking more -
I’m really good at
Cooking
Finding the humor in things
Misplacing my glasses
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I'm trying to get through a book about early Japanese history but it's a little dry. I've been defaulting to comics - Palookaville, Saga, East of West. I very much appreciate recommendations when it comes to books without so many pictures.

Carrying a bit of a torch for Dorothy Parker.

If I see a movie in a theater it's most likely something zippy with lots of colors. I tend to watch more thoughtful or less ray-gun oriented stuff at home. I have a fondness for pre CGI-era science fiction films - Tarkovsky's 'Solaris' , 'Logan's Run', etc...

TV: the IT Crowd, the League, the Wire, Venture Brothers, Game of Thrones, Doctor Who, Spaced, documentary binges (ask me about New Kingdom Egyptian dynasties!).

music on recent rotation: My Bloody Valentine, Kraftwerk, Fela Kuti, Spoon, L'il Wayne, the Zombies, Elbow, Dolly Parton, Run-DMC and some live Go-Go P.A. tapes I found in storage. There's the occasional classic rock binge. I've grown to accept it.

If I'm eating out, I'll tend towards places that make something I don't know how to make myself, or that I don't make as well - Mexican/Ethiopian/Middle Eastern/generally Pan-Asian... Having a been a vegetarian for so long might have given me an appreciation for really good produce -- or it might just be the lively flavor of self-righteousness.
The six things I could never do without
tomatoes
cilantro
garlic
jalepeno
onion
salt
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Lately, how many completely different shades of green i can see from my porch.
On a typical Friday night I am
it sort of depends on the day or week I had. Sometimes I'll go out with friends, sometimes I'll stay home and decompress.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I just upgraded to a flip-phone.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 30–47
  • Near me
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
...gosh. Life is brief and I can be terribly entertaining.