Find better matches with our advanced matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DragonPie

33 M Denver, CO

My Details

Last Online
Online now!
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
Native American, Hispanic / Latin, White
Height
6′ 0″ (1.83m)
Body Type
Athletic
Diet
Mostly other
Smokes
No
Drinks
Rarely
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Scorpio, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Job
Income
Rather not say
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but wants them
Pets
Has dogs
Speaks
English (Fluently), Japanese (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
I'm a playful, energetic, silly person with a fierce determined side that believes in fighting for justice and community. I don't tend to focus on what people think of me, but I just live my life as who I am and let people accept me or not for that.

I come from a very close, loving family who taught me to care for those around me whether they are marching on the streets, need some food, need help with their math homework or need somebody to talk to. Further, I know that my family will always be there for me if I ever need help and support which I'm very grateful for.

I don't know what else to tell you except that whether it works out or not, I promise to make getting to know me an enjoyable experience.
What I’m doing with my life
I've recently returned to school to get my EMT certification. I'm also working full time over the weekends, so finding time is a bit tricky, but I am good at making time for people that I care about.

I spend a lot of my time with my family and closest friends. I tend to focus on having more meaningful relationships and friendships with fewer people.
I’m really good at
I love cooking and I take pride in letting myself be creative. I love to make unique dishes and explore different cuisines and techniques. I also love baking and enjoy making pastries. I'm fascinated with food science, so I love learning about that, but either way, I don't think I could live without cooking.

Other than that, I'm not too shabby at math. My math doesn't taste as good as my pastries, but if you ever need somebody to help you with some math homework, I'm pretty good at that, too.
The first things people usually notice about me
People say I have nice legs when I'm wearing shorts, but they also might notice that I'm talking like the Cookie Monster and that's how I answer my phone.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
I think that overall my interest in popular culture or my knowledge of music, tv shows and movies is extremely limited compared to most people that I meet. As a kid, I listened to songs and would never care who was singing it. I'd even dance, appreciate the artist but never put the time in to know who I listened to.

When people around me start talking about their favorite bands, I usually haven't heard of any of them. It's the way that I've always been, so I don't think that the best way to connect with me is to talk about some music that you like. But for the sake of it, growing up, I loved listening to Salt n Peppa, SWV, Tupac and Bell Biv Devoe. Nowadays, I love dancing to funk and soul more than anything else.

As far as movies and TV goes, I watched my share of TV, but when I was growing up, so often my TV shows were science shows and nature documentaries. So, if you watched PBS and loved watching 3-2-1 Contact, we might remember some of the same shows, but overall, I'm ignorant of a lot of the stuff out there. Where I grew up as a kid in Northern New Mexico, we only had PBS.

I don't have a TV right now, but I enjoy watching The Big Bang Theory when I go to my grandma's house, but I don't watch any shows on a regular basis.

As far as movies go, I like fantasy movies alright. I usually have no idea which movies are out now nor do I usually go to the theater. I loved watching The Princess Bride with my uncle when I was in high school and we both lived in my grandpa's basement. I remember watching Star Trek with him every night until he had to go to bed, but sometimes we'd stay up late and watch Monty Python.

I also loved Kids in the Hall growing up and I appreciate comedy such as Hari Kondabolu or Trevor Noah.

As for food, that's completely different. I love to explore all kinds of different foods. I've already mentioned that I love cooking. I have fond memories of cooking food with my grandpa when he was alive. I love Mexican food and I'm proud of my family's food very much, but I love many cuisines from spicy cuisines like Korean or Thai to lighter cuisines like Japanese, I haven't found a cuisine that I dislike yet.

I love inexpensive, non-pretentious food that somebody's grandma made the best. I love the food in some expensive restaurants, but they better truly bring the flavor because I don't give a shit about the atmosphere. And I'm happier when I can go to a hole in the wall with better food than most fancy places.

As for books, that's tricky, I don't read much fiction. I used to read a lot of science books when I was younger. I've just started getting into some ethnic studies books and anthropological books. In particular, I've been reading a bit about Pueblo Indians as that's the part of my heritage that I know the least about.
The six things I could never do without
Affection -- There are different ways of expressing affection, but one way or another, I'm very affectionate and I like people who are too. (Even when they're friends)

Good Food -- Cooking and eating.

Play -- I am not above climbing a tree, playing tag or generally running around like a little kid.

Fighting for Justice -- Without fighting against oppression, I'd feel like I was wasting my life. How to do this, which struggles to take a part in and how to effectively do so is something that I'm evaluating right now.

Family and Community -- Having support and people to care about is vital to life. I believe in getting to know your neighbors and looking out for each other. I love having a large family who will always be there for me and I'll be there for them.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Right now, I think a lot about what it will be like to work as an EMT once I'm finished with my certification. I also still enjoy reading about mathematics and I was a math major in school. Ultimately, I think that math is better as a hobby for me than a career, so when I've finished paying off my house, I might go back and get my degree just for the enjoyment of it.

Other than that, I think of systems of oppression and how to effectively fight them. I also tend to worry about things like the environment and how we use our resources.
On a typical Friday night I am
Lately, I've been really boring on Friday nights. At times I used to go out all the time, but I also work a double on Saturday, so I've been a lot less actively going out. So mostly, I've just been chillin' with my roommates and dog.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I'm not really a private person. I'll answer most questions you might ask so long as you do it respectfully.
I’m looking for
  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 22–36
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For long-term dating, short-term dating
You should message me if
You should message me if you would enjoy sharing some stories from your childhood or to hear some of mine.

If you're able deal with my schedule which includes my working on the weekends and schooling on the weekdays.

If you have a huge heart and you generally care about people and feel motivated to do something with those feelings.

If you think about serious things, but you're able to at least sometimes step back and have some fun.

If you have a strong priority towards family and understand how powerful familial support can be.