Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

DrakeStryker

28 Burlington, VT Man

Man

I’m looking for

  • Women who like men
  • Ages 18–21
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Nov 23
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
5′ 8″ (1.73m)
Body Type
Average
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Sign
Cancer, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Working on masters program
Job
Student
Income
$20,000–$30,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Strictly monogamous
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids, but might want them
Pets
Likes dogs and likes cats
Speaks
English (Fluently), Spanish (Poorly)

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
The name's Matt. I'm a recent transplant to Burlington, neck-deep in the Social Work graduate program at UVM. I'm looking to be in a serious, long-term relationship that I would hope lasts the rest of my life. I'm done with a lot of what people call "the game"; I'm not looking to chase after someone, and I'm not looking to beat around the bush when it comes to being interested in someone. If I'm interested in dating you to get to know you, I'll just come out and say it, and I would hope to get an honest response. I'm looking for someone with similar moral and artistic qualities that I have. Ultimately, I'm looking for someone who shares my values and tastes, and doesn't mind my twisted sense of humor.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm working as a crisis counselor at a group home, interning as a case manager at a homeless shelter, providing respite care for the developmentally disabled, and learning as a student in UVM's Masters of Social Work program.
Translation: I'm doing way too damn much. Or, for those of you fluent in Interwebspeak, DOING ALL OF THE THINGS!
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
I'm really proud of my ability to sing, which I have done for several bands, but currently just practice solo. I'm also great at celebrity and character impersonations, and I do a bit of writing from time to time.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
Apparantely, people notice the enthusiasm I approach everything with. I tend to really get into whatever it is I'm engaging, whether it's a stimulating conversation or a game. That, and apparantely I have "eyes that smile".
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
Some of my favorite books are "The Hobbit", the entire adventures of Sherlock Holmes, "The Way of the Peaceful Warrior", "The Neverending Story" and Stephen King's "It".

I love movies, and love to critique and analyze them. My favorites include "The Neverending Story", "The Dark Knight", "The Matrix," "Good Will Hunting" and "Ghostbusters."

Lately, I've gotten a lot more into TV shows than I used to. Favorite shows include "Dexter", "House, M.D.", "How I Met Your Mother" and "Scrubs".

I enjoy listening to hard rock primarily, but I do enjoy all sorts of music, from Broadway showtunes to new age. Some of my favorite bands are Disturbed, Breaking Benjamin, Seether, Three Days Grace, and Shinedown.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
I. Music. It's one of my many forms of personal expression, and a great way to connect with other artists or myself.

II. Nature. The quiet beauty of a rolling green countryside, lush with trees and vegetation, instills a serene sense of peace and tranquility within me.

III. Laughter. Amusing others - and by association, myself - is something I cherish to no end, and reminds me that I can spread joy.

IV. Dreams. They give the imagination a good mental workout, and can help motivate oneself to acheive their goals.

V. Family. I enjoy spending time with my family and keep in touch with them on a fairly regular basis.

VI. Animals & Friends. I'm a social creature by nature, and love to spend time with others or pets.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
I spend a lot of my idle time daydreaming, thinking of things I'd like to do someday, stories that I'm working on writing, places I'd like to go to, skills I'd like to learn and planning how to do random, absurd things, whether it's a prank or just some exercise in being silly. I analyze and mentally pick apart characters in books or movies, and conjure up funny ideas of things that I would look back at and laugh about.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
I usually go right from my internship to my job, just to be able to "settle in" before sacking out. I do have time to myself Fridays to get homework done or grab dinner with a friend, but that all depends on if I can find someone to hang out with.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I'm not really an introvert or an extrovert. You'd think you have to be one or the other, but I'm really not. I used to be a really shy guy, but now, I know how to project myself with confidence without making myself feel vulnerable. However, it's taken me a long time to develop that skill. I still retain some introvert qualities; if I'm quiet for a moment, it's usually because I'm thinking of an appropriate response.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
... if you made it from the top of the profile to here.

... if you think we would enjoy sharing some of the same hobbies.

... if you want to not be able to stop laughing for a good chunk of your day.

... if you want to go on a random crazy adventure.

... something.