Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy

LovesWittyBanter

34 M Fremont, CA

I’m looking for

  • Girls who like guys
  • Ages 27–38
  • Near me
  • Who are single
  • For new friends, long-term dating, short-term dating

My Details

Last Online
Yesterday – 10:26pm
Orientation
Straight
Ethnicity
White
Height
6′ 4″ (1.94m)
Body Type
Diet
Mostly anything
Smokes
No
Drinks
Socially
Drugs
Never
Religion
Atheism, but not too serious about it
Sign
Libra, but it doesn’t matter
Education
Dropped out of space camp
Job
Science / Engineering
Income
$80,000–$100,000
Relationship Status
Single
Relationship Type
Offspring
Doesn’t have kids
Pets
Has dogs and has cats
Speaks
English

Similar Users

My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
So, first off, you can just assume that I like most of the stuff that everyone else on here likes. Travel? Check. Wine? Check? Hanging out with friends on a Friday night or maybe just relaxing at home? Double check. Fighting off invasions of alien robots bent on killing every man woman and child on earth? Not so much. That actually sounds like a pretty crappy way to spend a Saturday if you ask me.

I do NOT rock climb, play video games or have a band that you have to pretend to like.
**Update** Crap. I started rock climbing...but I'm pretty awful at it, so I don't know if that counts. Still no video games or band.

I DO own more than 10 pairs of shoes and know the difference between french cuffs and barrel cuffs. I shave with a straight razor. I race cars. I make perfume as a hobby. I've worked as a bouncer at a nightclub just for fun. I read more than 50 books per year, none of which have any literary merit as far an an English professor would be concerned. I run A LOT for someone who looks like a football lineman (like 20-30 miles/week). I don't talk about work, not because I don't love you, but because it's kind of boring frankly and there are so many interesting things that we could be talking about. I talk to my dog in that high pitched voice that people use when talking to children and pets. I enjoy going out dancing, like actually to dance, not just to drink in places where there's a dance floor. I like electronic music and get lots of crap from my friends about it. I try to always smell good.

All in all, I do my best to be an interesting, well rounded person. Sometimes, I even succeed.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
Intermittently training to run a marathon. Enjoying my job. Petting my cat when he purrs at me. Trying to make me into the me that I really want to be, a harder, better, faster, stronger me that can leap tall buildings in a single bound while carrying locomotives on my shoulders and solving partial differential equations in my head.

I'm also working on setting and achieving realistic goals. That comes after the locomotive thing though.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Recalling obscure trivia. Advising people on perfume making. Picking a thing that I'm bad at and then practicing it until I'm reasonably good at it. Foreseeing problems before they arise. Defying expectations. Telling stories.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I look like a bouncer at a nightclub. I'm 6'4" and have a shaved head. When I stand near the door to a club or a bar, people walk over and hand me their IDs. Before I start talking, I can seem pretty intimidating. Then I smile and open my mouth to talk and am immediately transformed into someone easy to talk to and comfortable to hang out with.
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
I read lots of Sci Fi and Fantasy for entertainment. Some of it is good. Some of it is bad. Feel free to judge me. I've read enough that when I ask for a recommendation, I've usually already read it.

I also enjoy a number of Spanish language authors (translated to English), such as Jorge Luis Borges and Arturo Perez Reverte.

I watch a few TV shows, but rarely on an actual TV set. I enjoy Archer, The League and Sherlock.

I like all kinds of ethnic food, and enjoy finding new ones I haven't tried. I recently got to try Surinamese food while in the Netherlands.

As far as music goes, I like Electronic music and 60's and 70's rock (especially the holy trinity of British rock). I was a huge fan of BBC Radio 1 and was highly annoyed when it was removed from Sirius.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
● A shaving brush and a straight razor
● Some kind of cologne (It's important for me to smell good)
● People to meet and talk to
● Lots of stuff to read, preferably trashy Sci - fi
● Minimalist running shoes
● Witty banter
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
A few months ago, the answer was: trying to wrangle up some people to do something interesting. This is kind of like herding cats but with the drawback that it's not as socially acceptable to manhandle people into a plastic carriers and force them to go places.

Now...I'm like a leaf in the wind. Maybe I'll be heading out to grab a beer. Maybe I'll be watching Netflix. This Friday I may go to bed early to help with a children's chess tournament on Saturday morning.

What I'd like to do is go out to some more clubs and maybe go dancing.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're a confident, happy woman who's looking for someone interesting to hang out with.