Find better matches with our advanced
matching system

—% Match
—% Enemy


37 Kenmore, WA Man


Similar users

I’m looking for

  • Everyone
  • Ages 21-39
  • Near me
  • For new friends

My details

Last online
Yesterday – 6:11am
Hispanic / Latin, White
Relationship Type
Mostly monogamous
5' 9" (1.75m)
Body Type
Atheism and it’s important
Doesn’t have kids but wants them
English (Fluently)
My self-summary
Write a little about yourself. Just a paragraph will do.
I am not strong, fit, or agile, but I have certainly been accused of having intelligence, wisdom, and charisma.

I try to be friendly and helpful.

I'm 5'9" and 230 lbs., with bluegrey eyes and brown hair. I wear glasses and I'm white. My half-Cuban ancestry does not enable me to speak Spanish.

I'd like to think I'm a good guy.

LongboardTomboy and I have an apartment of our own now and would love to have visitors.

I'm an atheist. I grew up attending the First Christian Church of Kent (Disciples of Christ). That's a fairly obscure and redundant Protestant denomination, the "individual interpretation" doctrine of which meant I had to take half an hour or more to explain any time someone asked what religion I was. I would think the switch to atheism would shorten this conversation, but no such luck. People want to know, do you believe in faeries? No. Do I believe in Eastern philosophy? No. Do I believe in neopaganism? No. Do I believe in astrology? Oh hell no!

I am an atheist. I do not believe in any form of deliberate self-deception as a path to a better life; even affirmations may well have been entirely discredited by Barbara Ehrenreich or her sources. I do believe in a number of things it's difficult to impossible to see or touch, such as integrity, honesty, community, decency, kindness . . . and love. I like sex plenty, but this does not preclude a belief in love!

I speak English. That's it. Select phrases of Russian, Spanish, and, to my everlasting shame, Klingon, but not enough of any of those to even say I speak them poorly. Phrases only.
What I’m doing with my life
Don’t overthink this one; tell us what you’re doing day-to-day.
I'm looking for work as a customer service representative until LongboardTomboy gets into and out of grad school and gets settled in her career, at which point I will become a homemaker and pursue my own creative interests.
I’m really good at
Go on, brag a little (or a lot). We won’t judge.
Putting my foot in my mouth over and over and over again.
The first things people usually notice about me
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
A friendliness that tries too hard to put people at their ease and ends up doing the opposite. :(
Favorite books, movies, shows, music, and food
Help your potential matches find common interests.
A: Free at Last by Daniel Greenberg, The Amazing Adventures of Kavalier and Clay by Michael Chabon, and Black Superheroes, Milestone Comics, and Their Fans by Jeffrey A. Brown.

B: Anything by David Mamet, P.T. Anderson, Wes Anderson (except, of course, The Life Aquatic--what a disappointment!), etc. Dialogue is more important than anything else to me.

C: TMBG, showtunes, folk, pretty girls with guitars. I am, weirdly I admit, not a big fan of live music.

D: Greek, Italian, Baklava.
The six things I could never do without
Think outside the box. Sometimes the little things can say a lot.
Books, games, my niece, my nephew, women, attention.
I spend a lot of time thinking about
Global warming, lunch, or your next vacation… it’s all fair game.
The future.
On a typical Friday night I am
Netflix and takeout, or getting your party on — how do you let loose?
Abandoning the meticulously planned weekend schedule.
The most private thing I’m willing to admit
I’m an empty essay… fill me out!
I want to play Eldritch Horror with you.
You should message me if
Offer a few tips to help matches win you over.
You're five or more of the following:
*interested in make-outs
*interested in board games
*interested in D&D 3.5
*interested in movies